We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Litchfield Tourist Park review ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Litchfield Tourist Park
A TripAdvisor Member
103
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights , very disappointed in this park. Ammenities needed a good clean the worse have seen so far on our travels around Australia. Pool also need a good clean both my kids ended up with ear infections after this place . In general need a good clean up , was on the end of the dry season so they mustn't care about general upkeep.
On a positive note a good place to base yourself for day trips to all the attractions Litchfield has to offer . If only it was clean !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

This park was quite nice. Bushy upon entry and then opened up into a large camp and caravan area. The sites were an adequate size but unfortunately no grass on the ones that were available. There weren't many caravans in the park when we stayed and we were told to choose wherever we wanted but when we drove down to the powered site section there were sprinklers going everywhere on the grassed sites with signs 'not to move them' so the only option was to park on the muddy dirt sites. I don't know who they were saving the grassed ones for. I can't say that the staff were overly friendly either. It seemed an effort to even speak to us except when she took our money. The amenity block definitely needs an upgrade. We were going to stay a couple of nights but decided to cut it short and spend just the one. Just a small tip. We travelled from Sydney up through Queensland into the NT and the only places we were unable to get reception was Banyan Farm and here at Litchfield.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KC2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed for 1 night (thank heaven) in a chalet.
The place was filthy. I understand that we are in bush country, but that doesn't justify the fact that the whole chalet is filthy and littered with dead insects.
The refridgerator was smelly and looked like it has never been cleaned.
The whole experience was horrific and I recommend to avoid the chalets.
The staff was kind,but that doesn't make up for the rest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maikel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Litchfield doesn't have too many options, this wasn't a bad place, but nothing stellar.The website says staff are "super friendly" but we didn't find that (she was all business). the cabin from outside looks like it needs some work, but on the inside was actually pretty great! hot shower, very comfortable bed. simple but really perfect. thank goodness there is a large sink in kitchen "area" because the sink in bathroom was tiny (enough room to wash your hands, nothing more) The area is quiet and restful. Would be nice to have a trash bin in the room, otherwise every time you need to toss a tissue, dental floss, etc you need to go outside to porch. Wifi was not working unfortunately. The pool was a welcome retreat. We thought it was a bit pricey for what you receive (no breakfast, etc).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Litchfield only has caravan parks, no hotels - so don't expect too much. We stayed in a large Ringers 2 bedroom cabin. We are a family of five and fitted in fine -
one bedroom has a queen sized bed, and the other has bunks plus two singles (so the cabin could sleep 6). The kitchen had everything we needed, including a microwave full size fridge and a dishwasher! (No stove). Large verandah with a big table and good BBQ. The bathroom was big and had a deck, outdoor shower and a washing line. You have to eat on the verandah because there is no inside eating area - that's fine, it's a caravan park/campground.
The grounds are large and pleasant, there were some cattle over the fence to look at, a windmill, plenty of open space and a swimming pool we didn't use. The staff were nice, there is a cafe which you could eat at (we didn't as we had shopped in Darwin). Wifi was broken, which I thought was a blessing with teenager and husband phone addicts. I wished it had been broken everywhere else we went too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaG509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batchelor
4.7 km away
Litchfield Motel
Litchfield Motel
#1 of 1 in Batchelor
96 reviews
4.7 km away
Batchelor Holiday Park
Batchelor Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Batchelor
113 reviews
24.8 km away
Litchfield Sunset
Litchfield Sunset
#1 of 1 in Litchfield National Park
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Banyan Tree Caravan & Tourist Park
34.6 km away
AAOK Lakes Resort and Caravan Park
4.8 km away
Batchelor Butterfly Farm cabins and homestay and food place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litchfield Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litchfield Tourist Park

Address: 2916 Litchfield Park Rd | Rum Jungle, Batchelor, Northern Territory 0845, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Batchelor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Batchelor
Price Range: RM428 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Litchfield Tourist Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Litchfield Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing