We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Litchfield Motel(Batchelor)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Batchelor Holiday Park(Batchelor)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crab Claw Island Resort(Crab Claw Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rydges Palmerston-Darwin(Palmerston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
69
71
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
71
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerone nightplace to staytourist parkcouple of nightsa bit priceyamenity blocknice changefamily cabinclean facilitieswet seasonburgereasy accesscaravan sitespent nightshot showerwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This park was quite nice. Bushy upon entry and then opened up into a large camp and caravan area. The sites were an adequate size but unfortunately no grass on the ones that were available. There weren't many caravans in the park when we stayed and we were told to choose wherever we wanted but when we drove down to the powered site section there were sprinklers going everywhere on the grassed sites with signs 'not to move them' so the only option was to park on the muddy dirt sites. I don't know who they were saving the grassed ones for. I can't say that the staff were overly friendly either. It seemed an effort to even speak to us except when she took our money. The amenity block definitely needs an upgrade. We were going to stay a couple of nights but decided to cut it short and spend just the one. Just a small tip. We travelled from Sydney up through Queensland into the NT and the only places we were unable to get reception was Banyan Farm and here at Litchfield.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KC2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed for 1 night (thank heaven) in a chalet.
The place was filthy. I understand that we are in bush country, but that doesn't justify the fact that the whole chalet is filthy and littered with dead insects.
The refridgerator was smelly and looked like it has never been cleaned.
The whole experience was horrific and I recommend to avoid the chalets.
The staff was kind,but that doesn't make up for the rest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maikel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Litchfield doesn't have too many options, this wasn't a bad place, but nothing stellar.The website says staff are "super friendly" but we didn't find that (she was all business). the cabin from outside looks like it needs some work, but on the inside was actually pretty great! hot shower, very comfortable bed. simple but really perfect. thank goodness there is a large sink in kitchen "area" because the sink in bathroom was tiny (enough room to wash your hands, nothing more) The area is quiet and restful. Would be nice to have a trash bin in the room, otherwise every time you need to toss a tissue, dental floss, etc you need to go outside to porch. Wifi was not working unfortunately. The pool was a welcome retreat. We thought it was a bit pricey for what you receive (no breakfast, etc).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Litchfield only has caravan parks, no hotels - so don't expect too much. We stayed in a large Ringers 2 bedroom cabin. We are a family of five and fitted in fine -
one bedroom has a queen sized bed, and the other has bunks plus two singles (so the cabin could sleep 6). The kitchen had everything we needed, including a microwave full size fridge and a dishwasher! (No stove). Large verandah with a big table and good BBQ. The bathroom was big and had a deck, outdoor shower and a washing line. You have to eat on the verandah because there is no inside eating area - that's fine, it's a caravan park/campground.
The grounds are large and pleasant, there were some cattle over the fence to look at, a windmill, plenty of open space and a swimming pool we didn't use. The staff were nice, there is a cafe which you could eat at (we didn't as we had shopped in Darwin). Wifi was broken, which I thought was a blessing with teenager and husband phone addicts. I wished it had been broken everywhere else we went too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaG509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The ONLY thing that stopped us giving this 5 stars is the condition of the bathroom amenities. The staff are gorgeous people and the food served at the bar was fantastic. Huge portions and so delicious! The bathrooms are very much worse for wear and need an overhaul but the place is safe and full of lovely people.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank klouf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews