We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT FOR A DAY OR A WEEK”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rainbow Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Beach Holiday Village
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This holiday park was recommended to us by two people and we were not disappointed. the check in was easy, the amenities were very clean and we were lucky enough to get a spot near the road which was just across from the view of the beach! It is central to everything - the beach, the town, the hotel and local supermarket and cafes. Even close enough to walk to the local sports club for a meal. Would recommend it and would return - the amenities were also very clean.

Room Tip: see if you can get a site for your van near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't book but managed to get a beach front spot for 3 nights.
Showers/toilets were good, camp kitchen was very basic, needs a fridge, kettle and microwave at least, not sure how the people camping managed.
Central to everything and very quiet, would be happy to go there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 5gettingaway5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I went to this place to buy fuel as it stated on the internet that they where open until 1000pm. I arrived at 700pm to find them closed. I contacted the manager on the phone. I explained to him that i urgently required fuel. I had left family with a boat we where towing on the side of the road to get fuel and i did not have enough to get back to them. I also explained there was a young child with them. He told me that he would not supply me any fuel as he was shut regardless of advertising on the internet that he was open until 1000pm. He stated he would not even open for police or emergency services. What should have taken 15 minutes led to leaving family and children on a cold winter night on the side of the road for several hours.
My suggestion is that if he treats people like this, then i can only imagine how bad he would treat his guests.
Stay somewhere else. There are plenty of places a lot nicer with friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scubastevek001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The park is very centrally situated in Rainbow beach, but is not very attractive on site. A little extra care with plants and planting could make the approach look so much nicer. Very clean facilities and a small contemporary swimming pool it was average. We had to move site twice - firstly as we had to move for a pre-booking (mistake by reception) and then because we were overcome by ants from the trees getting into our vehicle. Wifi is charged and useless - they charge AUD for 3 days but in the small print you only get a minute amount of data! Rubbish. The camp BBQ's are good and clean

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stayed in caravan great park right next to beach
Very helpful park managers couldn't have been more next door lots of spots to tour around walk across the road to beach and surf club
Big van spaces friendly atmosphere shops down the road
Close and handy to the Sand Blow and if you have a 4x4 you can trip around Rainbow to the North Shore.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
132 reviews
0.2 km away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
337 reviews
0.4 km away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
120 reviews
0.5 km away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
437 reviews
0.4 km away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Beach Holiday Village

Address: 13 Rainbow Beach Rd | north of Noosa Heads and south of Fraser Island, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing