We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rainbow Beach Holiday Park(Rainbow Beach)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Debbies Place(Rainbow Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Sea Resort(Rainbow Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pippies Beachhouse(Rainbow Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Beach Resort(Rainbow Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rainbow Sands Resort(Rainbow Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
29
46
28
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
46
28
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamper trailerpowered sitesurf clubcamp kitchenthe pubbeachfront sitesquick swimvan sitesgreat spotholiday parkgreat caravan parkpool sidefraser islandbit datedpark the carthe main streeta lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't book but managed to get a beach front spot for 3 nights.
Showers/toilets were good, camp kitchen was very basic, needs a fridge, kettle and microwave at least, not sure how the people camping managed.
Central to everything and very quiet, would be happy to go there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 5gettingaway5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I went to this place to buy fuel as it stated on the internet that they where open until 1000pm. I arrived at 700pm to find them closed. I contacted the manager on the phone. I explained to him that i urgently required fuel. I had left family with a boat we where towing on the side of the road to get fuel and i did not have enough to get back to them. I also explained there was a young child with them. He told me that he would not supply me any fuel as he was shut regardless of advertising on the internet that he was open until 1000pm. He stated he would not even open for police or emergency services. What should have taken 15 minutes led to leaving family and children on a cold winter night on the side of the road for several hours.
My suggestion is that if he treats people like this, then i can only imagine how bad he would treat his guests.
Stay somewhere else. There are plenty of places a lot nicer with friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scubastevek001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The park is very centrally situated in Rainbow beach, but is not very attractive on site. A little extra care with plants and planting could make the approach look so much nicer. Very clean facilities and a small contemporary swimming pool it was average. We had to move site twice - firstly as we had to move for a pre-booking (mistake by reception) and then because we were overcome by ants from the trees getting into our vehicle. Wifi is charged and useless - they charge AUD for 3 days but in the small print you only get a minute amount of data! Rubbish. The camp BBQ's are good and clean

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stayed in caravan great park right next to beach
Very helpful park managers couldn't have been more next door lots of spots to tour around walk across the road to beach and surf club
Big van spaces friendly atmosphere shops down the road
Close and handy to the Sand Blow and if you have a 4x4 you can trip around Rainbow to the North Shore.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited Rainbow beach on our trip around Aus. We booked into the Rainbow Beach Holiday Village. The staff were great and checking in was quick and a breeze. We had spot right across the water with a great view of the water. The amenties were clean and bbq area was also clean and tidy. Stayed for three nights. It was right next to the pub also and a short walk to the sports club and across the road is the surf club. Everything you need is very accessible. Very happy with it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews