We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rainbow Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Beach Holiday Village
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Stayed at the holiday village a few weeks ago. We had a campervan, other friends had tents & some stayed in cabins. Got to the holiday village around 1.30 p.m. (bearing in mind we could move in at 10.30 a.m.) to be told someone was still in our spot. This was after we were told that we were in a different spot to the one we had booked months prior and had confirmed the day before arrival. Friends in tents had to park their cars away from campsites and had to haul tents up a steep concrete ramp to the tent area. Then if they were lucky, find a park close by. Tent sites were cramped, and instead of spreading people's sites, squashed them all in one end. Advertised wifi, which was non existent. Showers/toilets were very clean, and friends who had cabins said they were very clean as well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robyn1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, clean bathroom, nice environment!!! Stay here when come to Rainbow Beach. We have a van and a did lots of researches to find a place to stay two nights. This is the best. Relaxing, walk step to the beach, more important friendly travellers around you!!!

One suggestion: couldn't find this holiday park when searching "caravan parks or camping" on Google. Don't know why but I could had book months before and for more days if I had found you guys on google easily. Website needs upgrade!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paulademarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This holiday park was recommended to us by two people and we were not disappointed. the check in was easy, the amenities were very clean and we were lucky enough to get a spot near the road which was just across from the view of the beach! It is central to everything - the beach, the town, the hotel and local supermarket and cafes. Even close enough to walk to the local sports club for a meal. Would recommend it and would return - the amenities were also very clean.

Room Tip: see if you can get a site for your van near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't book but managed to get a beach front spot for 3 nights.
Showers/toilets were good, camp kitchen was very basic, needs a fridge, kettle and microwave at least, not sure how the people camping managed.
Central to everything and very quiet, would be happy to go there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 5gettingaway5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I went to this place to buy fuel as it stated on the internet that they where open until 1000pm. I arrived at 700pm to find them closed. I contacted the manager on the phone. I explained to him that i urgently required fuel. I had left family with a boat we where towing on the side of the road to get fuel and i did not have enough to get back to them. I also explained there was a young child with them. He told me that he would not supply me any fuel as he was shut regardless of advertising on the internet that he was open until 1000pm. He stated he would not even open for police or emergency services. What should have taken 15 minutes led to leaving family and children on a cold winter night on the side of the road for several hours.
My suggestion is that if he treats people like this, then i can only imagine how bad he would treat his guests.
Stay somewhere else. There are plenty of places a lot nicer with friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scubastevek001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
132 reviews
0.2 km away
Pippies Beachhouse
Pippies Beachhouse
#7 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
337 reviews
0.4 km away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#11 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
120 reviews
0.5 km away
Debbies Place
Debbies Place
#1 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
436 reviews
0.4 km away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Beach Holiday Village

Address: 13 Rainbow Beach Rd | north of Noosa Heads and south of Fraser Island, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing