We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
7
12
10
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
10
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brisbane airport shopping centre next morning fridge bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and our room was cosy,comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly aswell. Only down fall would be the pretty loud air con near the bed head but you get used to it pretty quickly. Close to major shops.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pud08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, Owner at Kippa Ring Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback - we'll take a look at the air conditioning unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed here for a week in one of the units. The place is clean, room sizes are good. It is good basic accomodation and has everything one needs, fans, A/c, tv, kitchen, internet and even a washing machine. Great for a family or anyone on a budget. Beds were comfortable. We stayed near the front and heard the occasional car, other than that it was fairly quiet. The staff/owners were friendly and the pool looked clean, although we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstynlmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, Owner at Kippa Ring Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Appreciate your detailed feedback - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We made an overnight stop at the motel which is 3km from Redcliffe Aerodrome.

We chose the motel because we flew in to Brisbane Airport on a late flight and our flight to Lady Elliott Island from Redcliffe Aerodrome left at 7 am the next morning.

The room was clean and simple with comfortable beds, a kettle, fridge, etc.

The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. They kept reception open late for us, booked a good local taxi firm for the following morning and they held our excess baggage, 3 large suitcases, for us while we were at LEI for no charge.

This was a great relief for us because we had read reports that left luggage at Brisbane Airport is difficult/unreliable/expensive and we had far too much to take on the plane.

I recommend them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SpiderMonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, Owner at Kippa Ring Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Kippa Ring Village Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

i stayed here because of the price and location. It is a20minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the train. The journey to brisbane is $8.40 and takes an hour. No parking fees, whcih is vood. The hotel has a pool and plentyof parking. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I did have a noisy air con. There is free wifi.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank newyork64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A great family owned motel situated conveniently to the shopping centre and Redcliffe beach and easy to get to the city .Rooms are well equipped with airconditioning and television .Beds are comfortable and owners are on site and available if necessary for any reason .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank alpaton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews