We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal”
Review of The Rustic Olive

The Rustic Olive
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Redcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are an authentic Italian restaurant serving traditional and modern cuisine. Pastas, Pizzas, Steak, Seafood, Risottos, Salads and more...with so much to choose from, its hard to have room for delicious coffees & desserts. BYO on the waterfront, come and see for yourself!
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Great meals lovely atmosphere. Shame it was unlicensed. Menu very comprehensive. Could not fault food.

2  Thank Greg Lauren Atl... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam a, Manager at The Rustic Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to dining with you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

The Rustic Olive is run well by staff that care, an owner who's approachable and friendly always present in the dining room mixing with guests . The foods amazing, never a bad or even remotely look twice dish, the pizzas are good, the crumbed cheese schnitzel never fails to disappoint . If you ask for sauce on the side, on the side it comes, ask for lemon its never forgotten . Never have we had to ask for anything at the Olive more than once. The staff are incredible and worth every tip for their smiles and endeavouring to make your night not forgettable . The menus extensive to say the least and there is outside and inside heating , suitable for kids with an average meal of $26

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Melsbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam a, Manager at The Rustic Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to your 11th visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The pizza and pasta here are very good and there's lots to choose from. Ordered the steak one time, but was very disappointed. But it's an Italian restaurant right?! Still go back for the pizza and pasta and the coffee. Can be noisy during busy times.

2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam a, Manager at The Rustic Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review, look forward to having you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation to celebrate my sons birthday last week.
Service very prompt and professional
My son had pizza
Was very nice
My husband and I had a penne pasta with a tomato sauce
Taste was good
Sadley that’s where it’s stops
My husband has penne all broken up and noticed one full piece
I had some pasta also penne drowning in the sauce
It was awful
Both of us were very disappointed in the quality of our food
Who stuffs up pasta
One saving grace we got to eat outside as it’s extremely noisy in side
Not rushing back any time soon

Thank Michellecloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The number of tables as our first surprise and the number of diners was our second. The location near the Redcliffe Wharf is great and sitting outside meant we had a lovely sea breeze while we dined. The meals were all good and the choices were numerous and lots of variety. However the meal size was huge. My husband and I only managed half both were very tasty though the sauce while rich and vegetable filled did overpower the taste of the veal. The service was fast and staff very friendly and helpful.

2  Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taha6, Manager at The Rustic Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rustic Olive also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Scarborough, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to The Rustic Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing