We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

The Waterline Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Yeppoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Multi-award winning Waterline Restaurant is situated at Keppel Bay Marina and boasts the stunning views of the moored vessels in the harbour. All day dining is available from 7am everyday, and evening dining from Wednesday through to Sunday. A visit to The Waterline Restaurant is a must for the ultimate waterfront dining experience.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We spent a happy evening at The Waterline Restaurant recently for a family reunion.
The food was excellent, wine list great and service impeccable. There was a wonderful children's menu for our son as well. Mozzie spray supplied to keep the pests at bay as we chose to eat outside. In all a terrific evening and we will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for such a glowing review Louise! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know that your dining experience at The Waterline Restaurant was excellent! We look forward to having you here again, hopefully the mosquitos are non-existent next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Looking for great food, great location and exceptional service? The Waterline has it all as well as being awesome value for money.

Thank Golddigger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate you expressing your enjoyment from dining at The Waterline! We look forward to having you dine here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Had just arrived in Yeppoon and it was a public Holiday. Too many festivities going on in town to enjoy a quiet dinner, so took the small drive to Waterline at the Marina. What a fantastic find. The Service and staff were wonderful. The food was absolutely superb. Would highly recommend. Thanks for a lovely evening

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, Maria! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Waterline Restaurant here in Yeppoon. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and delicious meals for our region and we're so glad you found our little slice of paradise here at The Marina. Thanks again for the wonderful review, we look forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

One of the best services I have had ! the staff are the best example of customer service , attentive , polite accommodating.

The food we ordered fish , and steak sandwich was brilliant ! You could all teach the people in the city a few lessons ! Keep up the great work !

The view and setting is sublime , by the water , near the marina , great views . The best spot in the area.

Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your outstanding review! We can’t thank you enough for your kind review of The Waterline Restaurant in Yeppoon. We are proud to provide stellar customer service and brilliant meals for our region we're so glad you enjoyed the Steak Sandwich, its a crowd favourite with our regulars too! Thanks again for the glowing review, we look forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The Waterline is our favorite restaurant. Tables are set outside providing a beautiful view over the Marina and boats of all shapes and sizes. Dogs are welcome at certain tables too. The menu is fresh and delicious and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kyeemah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We're so thankful for your rave review Kyeemah! We're honored to be your favourite restaurant, we're a little bias; but we love our menu & staff too! We look forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterline Restaurant also viewed

 
Yeppoon, Queensland
Yeppoon, Queensland
 
Yeppoon, Queensland
 

Been to The Waterline Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing