We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Waterline Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Yeppoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Multi-award winning Waterline Restaurant is situated at Keppel Bay Marina and boasts the stunning views of the moored vessels in the harbour. All day dining is available from 7am everyday, and evening dining from Wednesday through to Sunday. A visit to The Waterline Restaurant is a must for the ultimate waterfront dining experience.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Well deserved reputation for excellent local food and a small but well chosen wine list. The mixed oysters for entree are outstandingly good and the steaks for mains tasted delicious and were beautifully tender. Then the pineapple rum cake with sorbet for desert capped off a meal to remember with pleasure. Highly recommend this friendly place. As all seating is outside, so bring a wind resistant jacket if there is a cool breeze at night.

Thank HelenDavidK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

WOW! Thank you for such a glowing review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience that The Waterline Restaurant offers here at Keppel Bay Marina; especially the locally grown Banana Station beef and Capricorn Coast pineapples! Thank you once again for the recommendation of our little slice of paradise, we look forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely dinner here, both for seafood and steak. The seafood special of red emperor was a little small but hubby says his steak was the best he had eaten in 10 years! The only thing I would say is that it would be nice to have a white tablecloth for the dinner service. Just to make a difference from lunch etc.

Thank Llewelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you Llewelyn for such a kind review! Sorry that the red emporer wasn't what you were expecting, but we're so glad that your husband enjoyed his Banana Station Beef, did you know their beef is served only at The Waterline! How lucky are we?! Thank you for the suggestion regarding dinner service, we'll pass it on and perhaps make a few changes! Hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Ordered coffee and cake. 20 minutes later. Zippo. Enquirered and told oops we took your cash but didn’t put it through. Cash handed back and very disappointed. No real no distress like it’s oh well.

3  Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

We are sincerely sorry for the human error during your experience at The Waterline, Dale. We hope that you can visit The Waterline in the future and have a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We spent a happy evening at The Waterline Restaurant recently for a family reunion.
The food was excellent, wine list great and service impeccable. There was a wonderful children's menu for our son as well. Mozzie spray supplied to keep the pests at bay as we chose to eat outside. In all a terrific evening and we will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for such a glowing review Louise! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know that your dining experience at The Waterline Restaurant was excellent! We look forward to having you here again, hopefully the mosquitos are non-existent next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Looking for great food, great location and exceptional service? The Waterline has it all as well as being awesome value for money.

Thank Golddigger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keppel Bay M, Public Relations Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate you expressing your enjoyment from dining at The Waterline! We look forward to having you dine here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterline Restaurant also viewed

 
Yeppoon, Queensland
Yeppoon, Queensland
 
Yeppoon, Queensland
 

Been to The Waterline Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing