We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a wonderful night out. ”
Review of The Lord Lyndoch

The Lord Lyndoch
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Lyndoch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Lord Lyndoch has been traiding for 13 Years.. Family owned and operated.. Full Table service.. Lunch served 12-2pm daily Dinner served 6-8 nightly Open for coffee, Wine Beer or cake all day every day.. We would love to make your Barossa experience a memorable one!
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent. The service friendly and attentive but not overbearing. Nothing was too much trouble. There were eight of us and we all loved our meal. Our friends from Canada loved the steak.
We had a very happy night. Thank you!

Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladylaenne, Owner at The Lord Lyndoch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Fantastic.. We are glad you all enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal here for my birthday and it was great. I would say it is a restaurant with a bit of a pub feel to it. It is family friendly and staff are great. They have great vego and gluten free options too.

Thank Natasha91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladylaenne, Owner at The Lord Lyndoch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your review Natasha..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Wow! This place is a must! On a 41 degree day in the Barossa with English visitors we were looking for somewhere cool to eat a good meal. Well, we found it ..... and much more! On entering, we were immediately made to feel welcome by Jeff and Leanne and had a most great time in their restaurant. By the time we left, we felt like we'd known them for years. The food was delicious, beautifully cooked and presented. Their helpings were very generous and there was lots of choice on the menu. If you're visiting the Barossa, you must look for this place. Thank you for a lovely experience, our friends will return to England having had a wonderful experience of genuine Australian hospitality. We will definitely be back.

Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladylaenne, Owner at The Lord Lyndoch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you Susan for your review..
It was great to meet you all and so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Visiting the area as have family living locally, staying just down the road with my nephew and his family, I wanted to take them all for a meal as a thank you before I came back to the U.K. my nephew booked us a table here (booking is recommended due to popularity) and wow what an amazing choice, to round up all 6 of us chose a different meal and each choice was prepared, cooked and delivered to our table in the highest standards possible, I can not recommend the quality and the service enough, a big thank you to the Lord Lyndoch Restaurant and the staff for a memorable evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladylaenne, Owner at The Lord Lyndoch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review Phil..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I live in the Barossa and have never been to this quaint restaurant, we are so glad we did. We was taken to the back to the dining room, what a beautiful quaint dining area.
We ordered a beer and a bottle of wine, then ordered our food, the service was very quick. I had hardly drank any of my wine when the food arrived.
I had the salt and pepper squid, half serve, and it was plenty and delicious, my husband had the schnitzel which was also delicious. No complaints about the food or service. Apparently this is a family business and it's a credit to them all. A very good dining experience and we will certainly be back.
The only difference next time..... we'll wait until we've had a drink before we order our food....
Thank you for a lovely dining experience x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShirleyC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladylaenne, Owner at The Lord Lyndoch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Awesome.. We are so glad you found us!!
Thank you for your lovely review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lord Lyndoch also viewed

Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to The Lord Lyndoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing