We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Lovely friendly receptionist had us quickly booked in to our very large room. Basic but functional - but all we wanted was a bed for the night before our onward road journey. Very close to the magnificent shoreline, marina and town centre. Laundry facilities, parking, Wifi - perfect for our one night stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRMM, Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We thought the location was quite good, walking distance to the sea and into the town. Reception friendly and helpful on arrival, gave us a map and marked out places to walk and places to eat.
The room although a good size and clean was very dated and in bad need of modernisation, our room had a double and single bed, a sofa, table and chairs, fridge and microwave, plus tea/coffee making facilities, we were passing through and only stayed a night but would have been very disappointed if we were staying longer.
Management- if you are updating in the future, consider moving the kitchenette area into the dressing area of the room

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRMM, Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations.
However as you mentioned the staff due take the utmost care in making sure the cleanliness of the rooms is top priority.
We will be going through and doing a refurbishment of the motel rooms next winter the owners have not had this business for a long period of time and unfortunately upgrades are not possible in the busy season.
Your suggestion in regards to moving the toaster, kettle etc into the dressing room will be passed onto the owners for review.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed for three nights.Comfortable spacious room.Staff helpful and friendly. This is a very good mid ranch accommodation. With tea coffee microwave and fridge facilities. Located within 5 minutes of main Street.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Room was MASSIVE! Spotless. Laundry facilities were brilliant and well priced too. Staff helpful and suggested places to see. The Lighthouse and the Gaul ruins are very picturesque. Good location to be able to get into town quickly by car or walking.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely family room clean and fresh. Quiet nights sleep. Highly recommend Parking aplenty and good restaurant choice close by. Staff helpful too. Heating in room made for comfortable stay as weather unseasonably cool

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank peeneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRMM, Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

I am pleased that your stay was comfortable and pleasant. Love to have you again in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robe
38.8 km away
Kingston Lobster Motel
Kingston Lobster Motel
#2 of 2 in Kingston SE
55 reviews
1.3 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 7 in Robe
374 reviews
0.5 km away
Harbour View Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
0.7 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 7 in Robe
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#6 of 7 in Robe
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Melaleuca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Melaleuca Motel

Address: 20 Smillie St, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia (Formerly Best Western Melaleuca Motel & Apartments)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Price Range: RM369 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Melaleuca Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Arguably in the best position in Robe with a short walk to the CBD, beach & restaurants we have rooms to suit all travelers from our standard rooms to spacious family 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All rooms have FREE WIFI, FREE Fox sports, FREE DVD Library, queen sized beds & air-conditioning; some with spa baths. Get in quick & come and stay at the best location in Robe; it’s so easy to walk everywhere from here! Rated number 1 in Robe by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Melaleuca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Robe
Robe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing