We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beers and cider”

Barossa Valley Brewing
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Tanunda
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We have been here a few times , mainly for drinks. we came about 3yrs ago for a meal and it was quite enjoyable. what I can remember then we had some slow cooked meat and sliders, very well done. since then we just quickly take friends there for their first time and try out the beers and cider. Friends like the many variety of beers, some they like and some not. I like the cider. We recommend visiting this place, its relaxing and the service is good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherieandtrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We visited here tried a few beers the staff are friendly and the beers different the tasting late of beers shows all there styles. Worth a visit

Thank Kezzasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

The food was very average despite the hefty price, however the atmosphere was nice, so I'd almost go back based on just that. The staff were very friendly

Thank Topknotpigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham72, Owner at Barossa Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. If you would send me an email to Denham@bvbeer.com.au I would love to know what you ordered. All our food is prepared fresh with the best local produce. This adds a little bit more cost to the average hamburger or pizza found at a pub, but the feedback we have received is the result is worth it. Would be great to know what you ordered so I can look at those items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This place is right near the southern edge of the town. If you’re heading home via Gomersal Road, it’s ideally placed to have a thirst quencher or two after a day of wine tasting. There’s a paddock to park in. The menu listed craft beers, one cider, soft drinks, light meals and pizzas. As the duty driver I sadly stuck to soda water and watched everyone else enjoy the beers. On a hot Sunday the well shaded areas, inside and out, were very welcoming. Live music was just setting up as we left.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham72, Owner at Barossa Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thanks Bob...the beers are very good so hoping you can come back with another duty driver. But thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We both tried a tasting platter. On the side we had shrimps and chicken wings.
Actually we were impressed by the food, very good!
The beers were great aswell. From very light summer ales to a chocolate and coffee stout. And don’t forget the bacon-beer!
Definately worth a visit when in the area. They stand out, especially in between all the wineries.

Thank Menno007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham72, Owner at Barossa Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thanks so much for the review. It lovely to hear the hard work is being enjoyed and the risks we are taking with beers like "I Can't Believe Its Not Bacon" are being enjoyed. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barossa Valley Brewing also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barossa Valley Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing