We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Cottage with unexpected extras!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamstown, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KiwiSumme...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cottage with unexpected extras!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved staying here in this unique village. The cottage is very clean & modern with 3 lovely bedrooms and a new bathroom which is just beautiful. Best shower ever!
The host is not onsite so you have complete privacy. Then there are the little extras ...fresh plentiful produce for breakfast, cheese & crackers, fresh fruit, homemade biscuits & extras you have to come to experience.
Loved there was a washing machine and really couldn't ask for more.
It is on the main street and I found it a bit noisy but if you still a top choice and felt like an authentic Barossa experience (vs a hotel). Loved it and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Queen's Cottage. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSB4681
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A charming country cottage”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Queen's cottage is located in the main street of bucolic Williamstown village at the southern end of the Barossa valley wine region. This 1860's historical country cottage has been charmingly renovated to offer very comfortable country style accommodation. With three large bedrooms, a lounge (with a real fireplace), modern kitchen and bathroom, which, for us, was more preferable to any hotel accommodation.
Mel, the charming hostess, stocks the frig with country fresh Barossa goodies for your enjoyment. And, if asked, provides a wealth of information of what to do and see in the area.
All-in-all we found our short stay there a very pleasant one indeed, and would highly recommend it to those travellers who prefer country house type accomodation to that of a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaturnb...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Suprise after suprise”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything you can think of is here! Mel spoils you with food, drinks and luxurious items like bathrobes, slippers, scented candles, the list goes on. We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review Lisa. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_stayl14
Victoria Point, Australia
1 review
“Excellent stay at Queen's Cottage Barossa Valley”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Queen's Cottage has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, plus some extra luxuries that make your stay even more special. I would thoroughly recommend Queen's Cottage when visiting the beautiful Barossa Valley. Wine & cheese, a warm fire, 'waterfall' shower, huge bath tub & more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Queen's Cottage Barossa Valley and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysen88
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We went to the Barossa for a girls trip away and our accommodation was superb. Mel, the owner of queens cottage, was so helpful and accommodating and the cottege was in amazing condition. i would highly recommend staying here, perfect location for wine tours and a quick trip To Lyndoch for restaurant options. Me next trip to the Barossa I would absolutely book Queens Cottege again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review Elyse. It was a pleasure to have you all at Queen's Cottage and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$194
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing