We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Absolute river frontage property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute river frontage property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Absolute river frontage property
Leadlight Dining
Master Chef Kitchen
Spacious Lounge
6 seat dining
Spacious master bedroom
Master bedroom
Expansive gardens
Second Bedroom
Spring flowering camellias
Magnolia dreaming
Farrington's Poplars
Canyon Walk by the river
Majestic Delaney Avenue
Location Map for Roses on The River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bright, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1966JOJO
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Roses on the River last month. The cottage was perfect for our needs - it is spacious and bright and has absolutely everything you need for a relaxing getaway- home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure to host you both and a delight to know Roses On The River was your ideal getaway accommodation...Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margnumbe...
Kyneton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a great spot behind the river, disappointed with the beds, ended up with sore backs.
Trip hazard on the front porch.
Kitchen was very clean with all the utensils needed.
Owners very obliging and going to look into the bed situation also where you can trip easily on the front path.
Heater was good.
Bright is a very beautiful part of Victoria with many lovely places to eat and visit, great for children with all the amenities catered for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed Bright and surrounds despite some challenging weather during your stay at Roses On The River.
We value you as guests and appreciate that you have taken the time to provide some written feedback.
We are sorry to learn that you found each of the beds contributed to a sore back. We strive to ensure our guests sleep well with mattresses only 12 months new in the second bedroom and the queen master bed being just 3 years old. We will certainly take your experience on board, as we want our guests to be totally relaxed and comfortable at the property.
Also we appreciate your own perceived trip with the metal cover on a section of the walkway. A stand out colour can indeed assist visually.
We pride ourselves on presenting a very clean and well equipped property that is fully self contained, feels like a “home away from home” and in a wonderful location.
We thank you for your recognition of the property presentation and its features.
If we can assist in the future with a return visit to Bright we would welcome your contact.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladylunch...
Nagambie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well appointed cottage in a great location. Spotless, comfortable and easy access to the beautiful Oven's river and a short walk to the shops and restaurants. The hosts are helpful and quick to respond when booking. Lovely sitting areas front and back. Perfect for 2 or 4 people. Garage and carport. Very quiet. Nothing to complain about here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of Roses On The River. We strive to ensure a comfortable and well appointed stay. We appreciate that you found the property and location so convenient and quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockburnb...
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Felt at home straight away. The location is perfect with the river at the bottom of the garden. Just a few minutes walk to the town. The cottage is equipped extremely well and very clean. We had a great time. Hope to return at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Roses On The River and sharing that you found the property a home away from home, comfortable and a wonderful location. We hope to welcome you back when returning to Bright.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A well presented house in an idealistic location which backs onto the Ovens river”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have been staying at Roses in January for many years. The owners, Rod and Paula are extremely helpful and accommodating. The house is always beautifully presented and facilities are excellent including a large lockable garage for storing spots gear during the stay. It is a pretty short walk from the back of the house, along the river into town. There is even a fishing rod set up for anyone who wants to try their luck in the river. Our family highly recommends roses for families who want clean and convenient accommodation on the river and near the centre of town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
It has been our pleasure Noel to have yourself and family return to stay at Roses On The River. We value you as guests and the knowledge that the property continues to meet your accommodation needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing