We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Super 8 Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salisbury
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

A group of 30-something guys traveled to a sporting event nearby and booked stays at the S8 as a budget conscious choice. This was a mistake.

There was only one employee at the front desk who talked on the phone for a good five minutes before she acknowledged our presence. After hanging up, she started processing us through. Among us, we had five rooms. She asked for our vehicle make and model and tag number. Obviously no one knew their tag number by heart so we started to go outside to find it. She rudely stated it didn't matter and that she didn't have time for that. So we skipped that. When I got to the desk she said that my room wasn't cleaned (everyone else's was) and that it would be fifteen minutes.

Eventually we were given keys and hauled our crap up to the second floor (there is no elevator and the cleaning lady we asked didn't speak English so we couldn't find the stairs).

We got in the room and our bathroom door didn't lock. Another buddy said his door didn't even shut! Door wouldn't fit in the jamb.

Overall it was run down. Peeling wallpaper and thick stench of cigarette smoke in the hall. Our room smelled of cigarettes despite being non smoking.

Our sheets and linens appeared to be clean, at least, if spartan.

Bad experience. Badly in need of a renovation and better staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alexandermS9962OH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It's a alright place, but can use some improving, the personnel is polite and courteous, traffic noise and steep stairs are a nuesense

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank williamwL9794FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank josepho350
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Salisbury
35 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
38 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
132 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
2.8 km away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#3 of 10 in Salisbury
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salisbury

Address: 925 Bendix Dr, Salisbury, NC 28146-5869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: RM229 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small-town charm just minutes from the big city when you pull into our Super 8 Salisbury hotel near Charlotte. Conveniently located off Interstate 85, our Salisbury, NC, hotel is less than one hour from Uwharrie National Forest. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet to plan your day, and cool off in our indoor pool. Book one of our Jacuzzi suites for more space and extra relaxation. Store cool drinks in your refrigerator and heat up snacks in your microwave, and wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning. No matter when you need to head out, our 24-hour front desk staff is available to assist you. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Salisbury, NC. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super 8
Salisbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing