We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
William and Garland Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
19
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic beachfur babyemerald islewithin walking distanceplace to stayseafood market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed with my two boys (15 & 14) for four days and it was better than advertised. We stayed in a 2 bedroom mobile home that had everything we needed. It truly is a 2 minute walk to the beach and has outdoor showers,clothes lines, and the t.v. is small but has a great picture. The property is quiet & friendly.
Try the Big Oak Drive In next door, has the best shrimp burgers!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank futbolchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is not a fancy place. But it is a where you can take you family and be certain there will be a nice, clean room waiting for you with clean bathroom, usable kitchen and very, very friendly owners ready to help when needed.

If you are wealthy, look for a higher-end rental that will cost you at least twice more. But if you dont want to spend a fortune, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: the mobile home has two small bedrooms with
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leckig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We just got back from the Crystal Coast in Salter Path ,NC. The weather was awesome and the place we stayed was in a great location, nice friendly service,personable, clean and relaxing. It is perfect for familes and with pets. It is not fancy, but you have a full kitchen which is convenient. Clean towels are brought to you everyday and the beach is just down the path......2 minute stroll to a very clean beach! We went everyday!

There is a wonderful restaurant "Frost" within walking distance that is reasonable and very good.Wide variety of sea and "land" food. There is also a small grocery store down the road called "Beach Outfitters" within a reasonable driving distance.

"Molly's" at the Sheraton is a great place to go to eat also...it is an outside bar with casual dress" no shirt or shoes required....beers and burgers with a band at night on the pier!

Visit Fort Macon(free) and the Aquarium....drive to Beaufort....lots to see and do!

Peggy and William ,owners of William and Garland get a great big thumbs up!

We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gmk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

My husband and I have stayed here twice with just the two of us, and most recently with our teenage sons. We just love it. The kitchenette helps the budget by being able to cook your own meals, the private walk down to the beach is so nice, and we loved the courtyard atmosphere. My husband even grilled out hamburgers outside our door, and we felt like we were Lucy and Desi. In fact, we call it the LUCY AND DESI place when we talk about going there. No, it's not the poshest place to be, and you will not find some razzle dazzle appearance. However, we love going there, and it makes us happy to be there. Have a great time, and don't forget to go next door and get a shrimp burger. You will thank me for it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaybee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

My wife and I stayed here two nights with our dog. The room was clean and priced right. The pet charge is the best you are going to find and we've traveled up and down the east coast. If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not your place. If you want a nice place to crash that is walking distance to the beach and is hassel free, then this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinenutcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews