We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ole Country Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Ole Country Inn”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Nothing fancy, everything was average. But the lady that handle our check in was Awesome, which made it like we were staying at 'The Ritz'. Just what we needed after a long day in the sun.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    20
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
14
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

When we got to our room there was an awful odor and a machine which was on (very loud). The machine was a dryer..The odor was so bad it gave me a headache.The free breakfast was pitiful. The only items available were waffles & cereal, the hot foods were empty & it was only 8am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shallotte hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

A Quick Trip.....We stayed here for one night after a Family wedding and wanted a day at the beach but because all the hotels in Ocean Isle were booked up we ended up staying in Shallote here and We were very pleased. The rooms are very clean and have fridges! The bathrooms are very roomy ! They have an AWESOME Complimentary Breakfast with Bagels waffles juice cereal oatmeal.etc.The works! :) The beds are comfy and if we will definately be back there when we are back in the area. Our Room price for a 2 queen room was 109.00.I iwsh I could remember the Hotel clerks name that checked us in ..( he said he was from TN too) He was very nice and pleasant to talk to.!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This was a very nice, clean, large, comfortable room. Very pleased. Room had a couch, easy chair with ottoman and coffee table. Comfy beds. Very fast and friendly check-in. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2011

The staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean and always cleaned for my next night of stay. I stay 3 nights a week when I stay. Restaurants, Gas, Theater, Games, And Etc are just around the corner from this hotel. I mean what more could you ask for........well I did forget the pool and workout room. Yes they have them to.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shallotte
1.4 km away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
403 reviews
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
63 reviews
10.4 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
696 reviews
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
24.2 km away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 360 Whiteville Rd NW, Shallotte, NC 28470-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Shallotte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
Price range (per night): RM433 - RM845
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Shallotte
Comfort Inn Shallotte
Shallotte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing