We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Southport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Southport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The rooms were dated and had poor HVAC which is a problem at the beach. The breakfast was top notch along with the staff serving. I found mold in the shower and thought is was a little dated as well. The hotel staff was nice and helpful giving us recommendations for local restaurants and beaches to check out with honest reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 493matty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eerickson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Southport. I appreciate that you've taken the time to write a review of your experience.

We work very hard to stay on top of the daily maintenance in our guestrooms, and I apologize that we fell behind. Our team will use your comments to address the issues you mentioned above. We never like to fall behind! Thank you for your honest review, and please know that we will always value your feedback.

We hope to see you again should you find yourself back in coastal North Carolina! Until then, safe travels!

Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had a great experience at this hotel. The restaurant right beside the hotel is a plus because you can just walk over and have a nice dinner. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank crystalk537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

After 45-65 stays per year at Hilton properties I've good service and I've seen great service. Then there was this property in Southport NC. Outstanding from the moment you enter the parking lot until you fall asleep at night; clean, friendly, quiet, helpful(great dinner and breakfast recommendations). Cant say enough good things. thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank markwM6437UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I love the homey atmosphere and you have the most comfortable beds of ANY hotel I've been in. The staff was so gracious and Aimed to Please. It feels good to always be met with a genuine smile It was a joy being in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Q1419OYdeborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Come run the Coastal Productions Oak Island run and stay at the Hampton in Southport. It is very runner friendly, had a special breakfast for runners, gave extra waters, and allowed additional time for checkout. Across the parking lot is an awesome Italian restaurant, great for getting your pasta before the big day. Plan to visit the beach because it is georgous.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank phc917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
2.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
288 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
16.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
15.5 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Southport

Address: 5181 Southport Supply Rd SE, Southport, NC 28461-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: RM378 - RM614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between the bustle of Wilmington and the glitz of Myrtle Beach, you'll find quaint Southport, NC - a spot that has attracted sailors and beachcombers for centuries. Upon arriving at our hotel, you'll find many great amenities like our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, and our comfiest amenity yet: Cloud Nine bedding. All of this is served with a smile and backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Southport Hotel Southport
Southport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing