We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Sneads Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$107
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topsail Shores Inn(Sneads Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
130
71
39
23
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
71
39
23
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitestay there againfull kitchencovered parkingcoffee makergreat pricegreat beachmini fridgetiffanyskitchenettejrislandtopsailbathssandcouchsound
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with our king suite. We were only going to stay 1 night and ended up staying 3. Good for a relaxed beach condo. The other hotels we looked at were worse. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We were surprised that in late fall, a hotel that wasn't very busy would rent rooms so dirty. The furnishings were falling apart. There were light fixtures with no bulbs, and the ceiling fan hadn't worked in so long it had a 1/4" layer of dust on the blades. Since we were staying for a while, Tiffany's demanded a "security deposit" - $300. There were several times we were scared to death of people in the other rooms and what was going on there. There's no staff at the hotel after business hours, so if there's a problem, you're on your own. During our stay, they hardly ever cleaned the room and the linen changes were nonexistent. When we left, we washed dishes, defrosted the freezer, swept the rug - everything. When we asked for our security deposit back, they refused, claiming all sorts of issues that must have been someone else. We checked the NC laws, and they broke every one relating to security deposits.Now we have to sue them to get our $300 back. Maybe the think it's not enough money to bother - they should think again. In short, be very careful before you choose Tiffany's. There are other choices locally that you might want to check out first.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jimbluesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanysOwner, Manager at Tiffany's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Your description of the room you rented is inaccurate and misleading. The damages to your room were documented via pictures. The cleaning you described as being done prior to your departure did not happen. You were notified that you wouldn't be getting the deposit back and why. You rented a room on a monthly basis - which does not include linens. There are only bi-weekly cleanings included. All of this was in the lease you signed. However, when you showed up with no towels, we kindly agreed to lend you some until you got some. When we came to pick them up they were so soiled, we wouldn't be able to get them clean, so we let you keep them. Even though the office closes at 6 in the winter months, the phones are always forwarded to me. Even after normal office hours there is ALWAYS an emergency after hours number that can be reached. This is posted on the back of the door in the room. I'm sorry you weren't happy that you didn't get your deposit back - but the damages to the carpet and bedding exceeded your deposit amount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Had to find a room for a retirement party at New River Air Station and typically avoid
the beach in the summer. Not much to be found, but Tiffany's had a two bedroom unit the showed up on VRBO that was available so two couples split it. Was not expecting a great room, but was pleasantly surprised. It was large with a fill kitchen and living room area. Master bedroom had a new king bed and the queen in the second was not awesome, but decent. Place was "beach clean' which is not they way I keep house, but it was very livable for the two nights we needed it. Bought seafood on the way in and cooked in the first night. It has very basic kitchen stuff but enough for what we needed.. The sunset fro the pool was FANTASTIC! Our room had a small balcony out to the sound and the pool was on that side as well. Only thing I did not like was there was not a crosswalk to cross New River Drive to walk to the beach. Hard for a family with kids during peak times. I would go back if I needed to and would recommend to friends. The price for highs season beach for a two bedroom unit was good and housekeeping came each day.

Room Tip: 110 or any thing in that area should be on the back side and have a balcony to the sound. You can ask when you reserve.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The room size quite large for 3. We were very fortunate to have even found a room during the week of the 4th. The staff were great to work any problem into a solution. So be adventurous and stay off the main highway where chains multiply overnight. No use being on TI without a sense of adventure mate!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AuburnNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Before even entering the room you got hit with the smell of garbage and could see muck and yuck on the grounds around receptacles. Upon entering room first you see a grimey door and then the filthy carpet. We all wore our flip flops everywhere in the room. I litterly wiped down almost every hard surface. Mold in the bathroom and not even a towel rack to hang one. Fridge you really couldn't keep food at correct temperature, AC wasn't cooling the room adequately. Nothing could dry in the room. You always felt wet. Bed spreads looked as though they hadn't been cleaned in years. Ceiling fan was gross. I could go on. I will end with we have never been so happy to leave the beach. Only good thing I could say is that it was a block off beach and had covered parking. Will never go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sciacca99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanysOwner, Manager at Tiffany's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

I am so sorry you were unhappy with your room. We strive to make all of our guests happy. Did you happen to let the office know you were unhappy? I don't have any record of a call from you - as I would have been happy to do whatever was needed to make your stay better. Please give me a call at our office if you'd like to discuss further and give us another shot. Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews