We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean rental, walking distance, great rental”
other travellers have booked this property
front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front
Lower level back deck Lower level back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
front
Lower level back deck
Lower level back deck
Upper level back deck off master bedroom
Lower level half bath
Master bath
Twin bed guest room
Hall guest bath
Bunkbed guest room
Front deck off bunkbed guest room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meredith...
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“clean rental, walking distance, great rental”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First off, the owners are super nice and super responsive. This made a great first impression! The location is great- lots of wildlife to watch on the water on the back porch view. We were able to walk everywhere- restaurants, the beach (short walk), shops, etc. House is clean, well kept, lots of amenities. House feels spacious. Great location to say when getting away at Surf City!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again. Chris and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther K
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beach rental was very clean and in a very convenient location close to lots of places to eat, and 2 blocks easy walk to the beach (or drive to public beach parking lot). The kitchen was well stocked with pots/plates and cable/wireless worked great. There is a wonderful view of the sound side from the deck with lots of marsh activities and birds to observe. Highly recommended for a relaxing beach getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
So glad you had a wonderful time. We hope you will stay with us again. Robin and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
So glad you had a wonderful time. Please come stay with us again. Robin and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
So glad you had a wonderful time. Hope you stay with us again. Robin and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lsentle
Gibsonburg, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This condo was a short walk to the beach. It was also within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. My only complaint would be having to bring all my own towels and sheets.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Lisa,
Thank you for leaving a review of our home.The state of NC does not permit owners to furnish linens. The guest either has to bring their own or rent from a licensed business in the state. We address that issue in the details of the property and furnish a phone number to our guests for those that do not want to bring their own. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Robin and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing