We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Lodge(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Leaf River Inn(Waynesville)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Iris Meadows(Waynesville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
151
233
114
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
233
114
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetomelet stationwalk in closetpro shopmade to order omeletslarge closetin great shapecork cleaverthe main lodgea mountain view roombit datedfriesblue ridgetwo night stayup to datebeautiful viewroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Played the Dogwood/Blue Ridge combination with three friends. The course was pretty average. Relatively short course from the white tees, red tees for women played short as well. Fairways were okay, tees and traps needed to be spruced up. Greens on Dogwood had recently been aerated so were a little bumpy. Greens of Blue Ridge were pretty good.
Pace of play on this day was very good. No one ahead of us so we finished in slightly under four hours.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The facility was very clean but dated for the price that they charge. The beds are not even queen sizes and the mattresses are old and uncomfortable along with the bedding. The electronics are from the early to mid 90s and their are stains on the wall and ceiling. The grounds are kept well but the inside of the guest rooms are not as valuable as the price they are charging. I would have rather drove extra 25-30 miles to another hotel for the price I was charged. But the staff was very nice and professional. If this facility has not been updated since the 90s i should have been charged 90s rates. My double bed (full size beds) room was $130.00+ per night and that was after my discount with my AARP card. The more expensive rooms were also dated when another couple we visited showed us their room. Not worth the high costs.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My husband bought a groupon for a 2 day stay. We had a room (a little dated) with a fantastic view of the golf course and the gorgeous mountains!! The weather was perfect so we got to enjoy the patio outside our room. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable! The staff were very friendly! Wonderful breakfast at The Cork&Cleaver!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Minnie674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed Saturday and Sunday of this past Labor Day weekend with a group of 14 people. The scenery with views of mountains in the distance is spectacular. My husband says the golf course works well for seniors. We stayed in the Golfview accommodations (not the hotel). The rooms are large with a separate closet room with table and full length mirror, a refrigerator, extra sink, and microwave. All this space is nice, but not at all updated. The food is just average. I think the breakfast is the best meal served buffet with a special omelet station, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, grits, fruit, toast and cereal. We all come back every year so you know it must have something appealing going for it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Waycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Inn is definitely dated. The newer rooms were also dated and had a musty smell. Pet hair on the bed spread, which supposedly the room was not a pet friendly room. The bathroom was tiny - to say the least. you had to close the door to sit on the toilet! The restaurant was average to be kind. The breakfast was the best part and the best thing about it was the coffee. They did have an omelet station, which was custom order, eggs any way with whatever you wanted. The best part of the room, which was very spacious, was the walk-in closet. With a little bit of work these rooms could have been better than average. The Inn has 3 golf course nines which were right next to the hotel complex. The greens were the best feature, the fairways were like a cow patch. There were some many signs directing you to the next hole criss crossing other holes from the other nines - we went crazy just trying to not get lost. The golf was fun though - being from the coast we had HILLS not just flat terrain!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews