We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

My husband & I used The Waynesville Inn as our base for a long weekend in the Cherokee, Maggie Valley area. The landscaping was beautiful & both our room & all the public spaces we saw were clean & well cared for. I was a little worried prior to our arrival because I read some of the mixed reviews about how "dated" guest rooms are. Our room (a double queen, mountain view) was in good shape with an updated TV, comfortable beds, well working AC & a well functioning bathroom with plenty of hot water & good water pressure. The breakfast included with our room was hot, generous & well prepared. We would definitely stay here again. Here is the view from our room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Played the Dogwood/Blue Ridge combination with three friends. The course was pretty average. Relatively short course from the white tees, red tees for women played short as well. Fairways were okay, tees and traps needed to be spruced up. Greens on Dogwood had recently been aerated so were a little bumpy. Greens of Blue Ridge were pretty good.
Pace of play on this day was very good. No one ahead of us so we finished in slightly under four hours.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The facility was very clean but dated for the price that they charge. The beds are not even queen sizes and the mattresses are old and uncomfortable along with the bedding. The electronics are from the early to mid 90s and their are stains on the wall and ceiling. The grounds are kept well but the inside of the guest rooms are not as valuable as the price they are charging. I would have rather drove extra 25-30 miles to another hotel for the price I was charged. But the staff was very nice and professional. If this facility has not been updated since the 90s i should have been charged 90s rates. My double bed (full size beds) room was $130.00+ per night and that was after my discount with my AARP card. The more expensive rooms were also dated when another couple we visited showed us their room. Not worth the high costs.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My husband bought a groupon for a 2 day stay. We had a room (a little dated) with a fantastic view of the golf course and the gorgeous mountains!! The weather was perfect so we got to enjoy the patio outside our room. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable! The staff were very friendly! Wonderful breakfast at The Cork&Cleaver!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Minnie674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed Saturday and Sunday of this past Labor Day weekend with a group of 14 people. The scenery with views of mountains in the distance is spectacular. My husband says the golf course works well for seniors. We stayed in the Golfview accommodations (not the hotel). The rooms are large with a separate closet room with table and full length mirror, a refrigerator, extra sink, and microwave. All this space is nice, but not at all updated. The food is just average. I think the breakfast is the best meal served buffet with a special omelet station, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, grits, fruit, toast and cereal. We all come back every year so you know it must have something appealing going for it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Waycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.5 km away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
6.2 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
10 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
520 reviews
10.7 km away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 176 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range: RM400 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains on one side and the Blue Ridge Parkway and Balsam Mountains on the other, The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa has been welcoming visitors to a casual and relaxed mountain atmosphere since the 1920s. Located just a mile from the shops and restaurants of Historic Downtown Waynesville and only a short drive from Asheville and Cherokee, the Inn offers:Stunning mountain views from many of its 111 guest rooms27 holes of championship mountain golfTwo distinct on-site restaurants Several versatile indoor and outdoor event spacesOn-site Balsam Spa offering massage and body treatments, nail services and waxingFree Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
The Waynesville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing