We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super clean, great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Experience the Smoky Mountains in luxury when you stay at 'Fox Ridge Cabin!'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience the Smoky Mountains in luxury when you stay at 'Fox Ridge Cabin!'
Everyone will enjoy soaking in the hot tub after a day of exploration. This beautiful cabin offers rustic wood paneling and vaulted ceilings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Experience the Smoky Mountains in luxury when you stay at 'Fox Ridge Cabin!'
Everyone will enjoy soaking in the hot tub after a day of exploration.
This beautiful cabin offers rustic wood paneling and vaulted ceilings.
A beautiful stone fireplace is the focal point of the living room.
Relax on the comfy furnishings while watching the flat-screen satellite TV.
Natural light pours into the open interior.
Sit down to a home-cooked meal at the dining table with seating for 3.
Prepare delicious meals in the fully equipped kitchen.
Stainless steel appliances highlight the space.
Cooking at home will be a breeze in this kitchen.
Wood beams adorn the bedroom featuring a brand new pillow top king bed.
Turn on the ceiling fan to cool off after a day outdoors.
The wood beams continue into the bathroom, which features a shower/tub combo.
Pack lightly and utilize the in-unit laundry machines.
Gaze at the beauty of nature while you sip wine at the outdoor table.
Explore the property on a morning stroll.
This spacious 1,030 square foot home is  a dream for any outdoor enthusiast.
Enjoy privacy and relaxation when you stay at this vacation rental cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jjeves
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super clean, great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really liked our stay we went for a quick getaway and were very surprised how great the cabin was.The cabin was very clean, has everything you may need. Wish the bed was softer but that’s just my personal preference. We would definitely recommend this cabin you will love the hot tub with Mountain View’s .

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Amazing Cabin! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cabin is absolutey perfect. Its completely updated and clean! Perfect for my fiance and I who actually got engaged here! You feel like there are no one else around for miles. The cabin sits up a hill with views of the smokey mountains. There is a beautiful back porch that provides shade and shelter from rain. We used the grill and hot tub every day. The couches and bed were comfortable. Not one thing was broken or troubled us. Kitchen and bathroom were spotless. And the overall feel of this place makes you not want to leave. This place is perfect for those who just want a peaceful, relaxing vacation. I cannot say enough good things about this place. We will be back without a doubt!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaguilarm...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great vacation!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect little cabin. The ONLY problem was the WiFi - it kept cutting out. Everything else was amazing! I would recommend this clean, spacious, gorgeous, cozy cabin to anyone who needs a getaway from the hustle.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E8576UIle...
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome Place! Loved It!”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Such a beautiful cabin. So peaceful and relaxing. We will have to come back again. Great location close to Cherokee and an easy drive to Asheville and Gatlinburg which we visited both places while on our visit. Hope to stay at this cabin again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We couldn’t ask for a cozier getaway!”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our second stay at Fox Ridge Cabin! It is a beautiful, clean, well-equipped vacation rental - absolutely perfect for a couple. We brought our two pugs, who loved spending time on the enclosed back porch. The mountain view from the house is lovely, and every night we enjoyed watching fireflies in the yard and listening to night sounds. It's also a great location for setting on on hiking adventures in the area - we hiked in the park, Nantahala National Forest, and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Each hike was less than a 30 minute drive from the cabin.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.