We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$107
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$107
WyndhamUS$107
PricelineUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
701
229
60
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
229
60
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk wine and cheese cotton mill old salem resident cat exposed brick old mill high ceilings hotel cat lovely courtyard lots of character visitor center huge room chain hotels walking distance spacious rooms breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a beautiful, spacious room with two beds. The beds and linens were so soft and comfortable! After a long drive and late arrival this was wonderful. The hotel room was immaculately clean. I appreciated the large room, large mini fridge, the microwave, and keurig in the room. The homemade cookies at night were a great touch!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danzing757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are extremely pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We weren’t sure what to expect based on mixed reviews but we found it to be lovely. Our room was huge and clean with lots of character. The charm of this hotel is its quaint, rustic details. Front desk staff was very kind and helpful. We look forward to coming again when some of the regular amenities that are closed due to Covid are open again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dadob1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again once we get through Covid. I wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

I’ve lived in winston my whole life and have never stayed here until now. The Inn is beautiful.... and a little creepy. My best fiend loves ghost stories, and the Inn definitely has those! We requested to stay on the 4th floor. The Inn has been restored and kept so true to the original building, and that was my favorite part. I thought it would feel new but look old, and that definitely was not the case. The attention to detail was very impressive. We explored the hotel not know what we would find (hopefully no ghosts!) and there was no shortage of things to see. The staff was very friendly, and the location is great! 10 for 10 will go back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CristinB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for staying with us! The 4th floor is certainly very interesting and has some of my favorite rooms in the entire hotel. We are extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Very quaint historic property with unique comfortable rooms. Under Covid, management allows rooms to sit 24 hours before entering them to be cleaned after a guest checks out. Very clean. Staff and management very friendly. Near downtown and several nice restaurants. Old Salem is next door for nice walks.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K2263ELliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Southard, Owner at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you feel safe and comfortable during the pandemic. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

We have stayed at the Brookstown Inn before and it never disappoints. Beds are super comfortable and service is outstanding. It is also in a fabulous location. We will be back next time we visit Winston-Salem.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 33anniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Southard, Other at The Historic Brookstown Inn, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you had such a wonderful experience. I wish you all the best and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews