We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
8
13
8
17
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
8
17
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

There were many problems with our stay here. It started with computer problems at check-in. Then we got stuck in the elevator on the way to our room. They later took that one out of service but both elevators were dirty and many of the plastic covers over the lights were broken. The A/C had been completely turned off in our room so it was about 90 degrees when we got in. Luckily we didn't really use the room until 11 pm when we were ready to sleep and it was OK then although still took a few more hours to really get cool. The beds were also very small - full size rather than queen. Bought microwave popcorn out of the vending machine but the microwave didn't work. The entire property seemed to be in poor condition and we were also harrassed for money by a father and daughter in the parking lot. On the plus side (making it 2 stars instead of 1): the staff was friendly and helpful and responded quickly (we requested a rollaway bed and it was delivered in about 2 minutes). The pool was nice and they provided plenty of towels. And the breakfast wasn't bad, including a waffle maker.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This property takes the awful award. Lobby upon entering had filthy tile. The decor is tired and front desk staff is challenged beyond basic minimum service.

The room was nasty. I would have left and tried to book elsewhere if there were somewhere else to go, but due to High Point Furniture Market, rooms were sold out.

The a/c sounded like a jet landing in the room, but at least it drowned out the tuba player practicing at 11:00 pm in the room next door. The light in the bathroom is on a sensor and wouldn't come on, when it would finally come on, it would turn itself off when I was in the shower. The "non smoking " room smelled like an ashtray and had very tired furniture.

The corridors needed to be vacuumed the entire stay. I never saw any cleaning ever taking place the duration of my stay.

The tile in the entrance and lobby is also unsafe. It's extremely slippery. One gentleman slipped on the tile when returning from market one evening. Someone is going to get seriously injured.

This property is a horrible representation of the brand and I don't even see how it is possible for them to maintain the Choice Hotel flag.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank HollisQueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, TV & fridge worked, and people who worked there were nice. Curtains totally blacked out the light. Additionally, could not hear the ice maker and our room was relatively close. These are the most important things to me.

Hotel is under renovation but that would not explain the entire hotel smelling "off." Breakfast was very limited so we went to McDonald's close by.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityINN_WS, General Manager at Quality Inn Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying with during your recent visit to the Winston Salem Area. On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise with the exception of the smell which we are working on due to the renovation.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here this place is horrible, dirty and scary.
Picked this place to stay one night to break up the drive on the way to the beach. The location was convenient right off the freeway but the rooms are filthy including stained pillow cases and bedspreads. The hallways smelled of marijuana. Prostitution and drug trafficking going on. This location should be shut down. Not your typical Quality Inn, I am surprised a chain would allow a franchise to operate under these conditions.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Quest652863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Overall clean. The bed was comfortable. We skipped breakfast. Their are several food restaurants near by. The guy at the front desk was friendly. It was a quiet stay. The only thing that bothered me was the burnt marks in the comforter on the bed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews