We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar
Ranked #19 of 183 Restaurants in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: As the first Japanese steakhouse to open in North Dakota, Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar introduced not only traditional Japanese food, such as sushi and tempura, but also an ancient style of Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki, aimed at bringing the Japanese eating experience closer to Bismarck's heart. Kobe's is known by locals and visitors alike as the hip place to dine in, not only because of the food, but also because of the comfortable atmosphere and personable staff. Our guests share tables surrounding a large hot plate, where theatrical Japanese chefs whirl, twirl, juggle, flip and flame raw ingredients into delectable meals. We don't just serve the best quality of food here, we serve the heart of Japanese hospitality. Our chefs are professional and interactive, making sure that your experience is always our top priority. Whether you're joining us for lunch with co-workers, dinner with the family or a special bachelorette party, there's something here for everyone to enjoy. Come experience a fun atmosphere with amazing food at Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar!
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This is our granddaughter's favorite restaurant in Bismarck. She loves their sushi rolls . They offer quite a choice.
We opted for the bento box shrimp tempura and it was very good and very filling.
It's a busy place and had a short wait to be seated. The service was spot on with a very friendly waitress.

Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management915, General Manager at Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We've got plenty of delicious sushi rolls to try here, Nancy! I'm thrilled we're a family favorite. Thanks for the kind words and support, and I can't wait to welcome you back for more good times soon.

Until then,
Kiky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We love sushi and this restaurant is one of our new favorites. We have gone a couple time and really liked it.

Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management915, General Manager at Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

I'm thrilled we're a favorite of yours, Karen! We'll always have plenty of delicious sushi rolls here. Thanks a million for the fantastic rating and kind words, and I can't wait to welcome you back for another visit soon.

Until next time,
Kiky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a great experience at Kobes in Bismarck. Our chef CJ did a fabulous job and made our visit one to remember!

Thank bstmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management915, Owner at Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

I'm happy you had such a delicious and memorable experience while dining with us! I appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon! -Kiky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My first time here even though it's been open for quite a while. The food was excellent! We had a large group (14) and reserved a spot at the grill. Our chef was excellent--entertaining, interesting and the food was outstanding! We ranged in age from 11 to 80 and everyone loved it.

Thank wanttotravelmore2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management915, Owner at Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks so much for trying us out! I'm happy your entire party had a wonderful time. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon! -Kiky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Spouse and I and Grandkids ate here for Sunday Hibachi. Grandkids loved it. Food was good, dinner show by Chef was entertaining

Thank DBsputer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management915, Owner at Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

DBsputer, thanks for coming to see us for a great meal and show! It was our pleasure to put food in your stomachs and smiles on your faces.

Best,
Kiky - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing