We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant. Eat elsewhere the waiters are unprofessional.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed in the suite with a Jacuzzi. Two rooms with one a King and one two queens. It was very expensive but in reality a fairly good value if you have a decent group and are going to chill in the hotel for any length of time. Great bar and nice restaurant, but the staff was not always helpful. We had a large group and the waitress was not always responsive and did not seem to be available like she was having a chat in the kitchen or something. Feels like the manager has lost control of the employees or something. The manager was extremely helpful and seemed to be more than willing to make your stay nice. There was a tray of food left outside our room for like two days and it was surely getting nasty and bacteria ridden, not sure what was going on here and we stayed on the sixth floor. All in all I would recommend this hotel, but might not eat at the restaurant here as the food was interesting with the poutine and the tacos, the service lacked. Had a nice chat with the bartender about craft beers and that they should get a Belgian White for beer folks and that was nice, and they do sort of have a Starbucks, just the coffee and tea drinks.

Room Tip: Good place to stay in Fargo if you don't know where to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keztat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn H, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you Keztat for the review about your recent visit. While we are enthused to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay, it seems we had missed opportunities with you. We have passed on your comments to the appropriate teams for review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Who would have thought this Marriott in Fargo, ND would be ahead of the pack. Requested fragrance-free room and the manager actually showed me the product container for their laundry detergent which showed no fragrance! (Eco-lab Solid Break Plus). Their bathroom cleaner did have fragrance but they re-cleaned it (with some success). IMHO the the average traveler brings in more than enough fragrance on their clothing, luggage, cosmetics, etc. (these chemicals are designed to last forever). Wish chemical engineers could design short-acting fragrances that disappear *pouf* so addicts can get their hit without choking the rest of us!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn H, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you Jennifer for the review about your recent stay with us! I am thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate your request for the fragrance free room! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This newly renovated hotel is beautiful and clean and the rooms are large and comfortable and it has a pool with a great water slide with it's own landing pool! It has a hot tub, shallow pool for very small children and a regular sized pool with a shallow and deep end. There are plenty of chairs and towels at the pool and everything is well maintained. It was a really wonderful place to stay near everything!!! We will definitely go back!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank gena48906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to Fargo and staying at the Ramada- now Delta hotel for the past seven years. We always spend a week and drop we'll of a thousand dollars there. The hotel is this reviewer's opinion has gone way downhill and will not stay there in the future.
Upon arrival we were put in a standard room instead of the usual room suite. After complaining they realized the mistake and we were given a room near the staircase that was being painted at the time. That is not a big deal, but we were always situated close to the elevator during our previous week stays.
Gone is the courtesy coffee in the morning. It is now replaced with a costly Starbucks. After dropping over ten dollars the first day, I decided to stop paying for overpriced coffee.
If you want breakfast after 11:00, you can forget about it. They stop serving promptly at 11:AM even if you arrive slightly after that time. After all,...rules are rules! However, if you want a breakfast after 11:00AM you can get one at the Denny's four blocks away. That's ok,...I needed the exercise.
Monte no longer runs the restaurant and is the hotel concierge. He apologized profusely, but that was not needed. At least they did something right by keeping him at the hotel.
We are only in our second day at the hotel and can't be more disappointed. My wife doesn't want to pick up and move now, but has agreed that this will be our last stay at the Delta Fargo.
I am happy that many of the previous reviewers gave the hotel such high marks. I am just giving my opinion compared to what I was use to under the previous ownership and management.
My advice to the people running the place is to quit nickel and "dollaring" everyone. Remember, Canadians are nice,...so be nice!

Ron and Mary Jane Pacioni
Phoenix, AZ

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn H, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you Ron, for the review about your recent stay at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo as we appreciate all feedback from guests. I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with your room location and type. We have followed up with all issues from your stay; our Assistant General Manager Jon Wilkey had also followed up with the review left through our Guest Service Survey through Marriott by your wife. We love having Canadians here and appreciate all the business that is booked by our neighbor to the north! We hope we have the opportunity to have you in our hotel in the future to prove we have corrected all the issues and you can count on us for a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Bette and I are Marriott Platinum Elite. We've stayed at a lot of Marriott properties. This one is right at the top. The facility is spacious and clean. The staff is courteous. The rooms are generous. Everything is well maintained. Given that the room rates are typical for Marriott hotel properties, this one is a bargain!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbayorgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
5.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo

Address: 1635 42nd St S, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103-3323 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: RM376 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta by Marriott Fargo is a newly renovated, full-service hotel based in the heart of Fargo's busiest retail, shopping and entertainment district. As a part of the Delta by Marriott family, we work to enhance travel for our guests with spacious rooms featuring ultra-comfortable beds, workspaces designed to keep you focused and thoughtfully placed USB outlets. The Delta by Marriott Fargo features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. At the Delta, simple is made perfect as we deliver the streamlined service, premium amenities and comfortable stay you need to stay recharged and rested on the road. Get a taste of North Dakota in Urban 42 Kitchen + Bar, located right in our lobby. Grab a Starbucks coffee in our new lobby kiosk, enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing