We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night on a shopping weekend. The hotel is about 2 blocks from West Acres Mall. It was extremely cold, and the front desk staff were nice and let us store our luggage in their office several hours before check in time (we were concerned our electronic devices would freeze in the car). The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean, and well lit. We were on the 4th floor, and it was quiet. Sometimes the elevators were slow during busy times of the day. It is close to several restaurants, and you can avoid some of the major streets and traffic by using the side streets around the hotel. The breakfast had a nice variety. Coffee was good (not weak). I used the work out room, which apparently is locked on the weekend due to its proximity to the pool. It had 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and a weight machine, and was clean. My only complaint was the treadmill doesn't have a ledge on it, so it was hard to watch movies on my iPad while running. I booked online, and the price was very reasonable for a busy weekend before Xmas. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet, particularly on the east side, but longer waits for elevators.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Patrick Ragan
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

My husband and I were excited about going swimming and enjoy the hot tub. The pool was so cold that we could not go swimming, so we thought well let's just sit in the hot tub. The hot tub was extremely hot that we couldn't sit in it. I was really disappointed!!! I called the front desk and the desk clerk said that he didn't know how to fix the problem. Otherwise, everything else was above average during our stay. Big selection of breakfast items to pick from.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank smileygirl1976811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I apologize about the temperature of the pool and the hot tub. I know a lot of the guests like the temperature of the pool (85 degrees) and hot tub (100 degrees) but some do not. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Patrick Ragan
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank charleneb290
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

everything was nice and clean. friendly people.
only problem we had was in order to lock the door with the dead bolt you had to pull the door toward you and lock at the same time

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank michaelcW3720XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I will have my maintenance check the room that you stayed in and fix the dead bolt lock. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Patrick Ragan
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
0.8 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fargo

Address: 4429 19th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-7198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fargo
#14 Family Hotel in Fargo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: RM344 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fargo Hotel Fargo
Wingate Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing