We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What? No fridge or microwave?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What? No fridge or microwave?”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Nice enough establishment. Friendly staff, good breakfast, awesomely comfortable bed. Only problem was the lack of a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beef_JerkyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    19
    21
    10
    21
See reviews for
31
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were having a hard time finding a Choice hotel in this area that had a pool AND had good reviews...but they were all mixed reviews, so we didn't know what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised and the hotel was great. The hotel was easy to find. Our room was clean and updated. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub; the pool was a fair size so that was great for the kids. The breakfast was a typical Choice hotel breakfast. The staff was attentive: we left something behind and they kept it for us until we passed through the city again -- no problem at all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

First room was the "last room" available and was to have had a king suite - not - queen. Bed thrown together and not changed from last visitor - hair on mattress.
Toilet stained and etc
House keeping came up appologised and voila another room WAS available - this time with a king as promised.
Both bathrooms though - no attempt to wipe down the bath surround - and all fitting were as left by previous guest - obvious housekeeping has some 'splainin to do.

Room Tip: Check room carefully before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I was pleased from the minute I walked in. The night desk clerk who checked me in was pleasant and welcoming, everything went smoothly. Our room was clean and very comfortable from the beds to the pillows. A very sound proof room. Loved the free wireless and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was warm and very satisfying. The pool/hot tub were wonderful, everything in there was clean. It was a pleasant suprise to find the gentlement working behind the desk in the morning was also the GM - it's nice to see they take pride in their hotel as well, he was very friendly and attentive, told me about all the attractions in town. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in Fargo. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were glad this hotel had one room left as a late night checkin, advertised as a suite, but it was fairly ordinary. The "suite" had a full size bed which was not comfortable for my tall husband, and the bathroom is super tiny. They had installed a curved shower rod which stuck out and prevented the door from opening all the way in the bathroom. You literally could not get ready while the other person was in the shower. Larger people would not be able to get in and close the door because of the lack of space between the counter and door. Thankfully we had brought our own pillows because these were lumpy foam balls. Hotel managers: sleep in one of your beds, and try to get ready in your bathroom with another person.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTeam4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#39 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
0.3 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge West Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West Fargo

Property: Econo Lodge West Fargo
Address: 3825 9th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-2103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price range (per night): RM210 - RM398
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge West is located north of Interstate 94 and just west of Interstate 29. This Fargo, ND hotel provides easy access to many local attractions, including North Dakota State University, Concordia College, Minnesota State University Moorhead, the Fargodome, Red River Valley Speedway, Plains Art Museum, and West Acres Shopping Center. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's central location near many local office complexes and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn West Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing