We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&R for two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Shopping is one thing but having a relaxing getaway is another. The C'mon Inn is situated right on 32nd Street and is walking distance from the malls, Gordmans, Menards and countless eateries for differing tastes. We stayed in an inner aberitium / court area with five hot tubs inviting you in. Next to our room were picnic tables for every inner court suite upper and decks for the 2nd floor suites. R&R was what we were lookig for for one eve and decided after the first night to stay for another! Waterfalls, and swimming Koi in the ponds, to a great continental breakfast and a early eve snack foods as well. Swimming pool with hot tub and clean towels ready at the entrance way. The place was clean and the rooms were large with very nice adornments to hidden ironing board , large fridge, 42" flat screen TVs in HD hair dryer etcetc. Room choices of two queens beds, or a king, or rooms with jacuzzi hot tub inside. They are remodeling an old conference area to make two new rooms which will have fireplaces in the suites/units. Staff was helpful and cheery and the grounds and inner court were clean, even with a few young kids running a muck and leaving towels and pool items around. We had a great R&R couple of eve's and even got some shopping done!

Room Tip: Ask for the inner suites if booking a room to be able to walk out into the inner arbaritium area. Wa...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdouglash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came down from Canada for an overnighter of shopping and decided to stay here as we have such good luck in the past. Same great service - and yes young people can actually do that. First we needed a bandaid and called the front desk to see if they had one, in two minutes the fellow knocked at the door and gave it to me (at midnight no less). The next day, my partner fell ill (possibly flu). When things didn't improve by noon checkout time, we called the front desk and explained the situation and even offered to pay for later checkout. The answer, which other hotels could learn from, was "Take your time and checkout when you are feeling better." When asked how much, we were told no charge and to feel better. In all my traveling, I have never had a response like this. Kudos to staff, management needs to give the staff working Feb 19-20 a pat on the back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great location. Love the jacuzzi suite. The front desk staff seemed pretty young and somewhat unprofessional but still got the job done.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My coworkers have long suggested staying in at C'mon Inn every time I tell we'll be taking a trip to Grand Forks. After a few years of persuasion, I must say that I'm a little... well.. disappointed. That's not to say that the hotel is utterly terrible. It's good, but I think it just caters to a different kind of Grand Forks visitor.

My wife and I head to Grand Forks to shop, so we only really use our hotel rooms to crash after a long day of shopping and head to sleep afterwards. Entering C'mon Inn, the lobby / main floor area is a very inviting place. There's a waterfall, with some (faux?) rock formations, a pond with fishes in them, pool in the back and hot tubs around the perimeter of said rock formation. It's really encouraging for guests to come on down to the main floor and hang out... and therein lies my issue with this hotel.

On the main floor, the hot tubs, lounging chairs, and tables mere steps away from your the room. So if you're trying to sleep after a long day traveling, noise will certainly be a factor. On the second floor, it's not much better. We can hear cars passing by, and people loading and unloading in the parking lot.

One other issue with the lobby: upon entry, my very first impression of it was "chlorine!" I don't know if it's like that every day but it just absolutely reeked of chlorine the moment we walked into the door; surprising considering the pool was all the way in the back. I don't know if they just replenished the pool and tubs with it but it made myself and my wife quite a bit nauseous. It even permeated into our room on the second floor.

The rooms themselves (aside from the noise) are not terrible though. The ones on the second floor has a balcony you can hang out on. The beds are ok, the pillows are way too soft though, but having a 40" LCD TV, complete with an HD receiver was a nice bonus!

Breakfast is free and offers quite a bit of a variety. There's a waffle maker, pancake maker, cereal, fruits, juice, eggs, and bread.

Overall I would recommend this to travellers who just want a getaway for the weekend. Otherwise, for Grand Forks shoppers like us, look for a different one where you could sleep for hours on end and without any distractions (especially from the smell of chlorine).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have stayed here many time over the years with my family. We love being able to sit out, read and take in the massive wood beamed cathederal like atrium while the kids hot tub or swim. All the pool noise is kept behind a glassed in pool area. It's nice to be able to walk around in shorts & T-shirt in the middle of a long cold prairie winter.

I have always found the staff helpfull but they tend to be on the younger side. We take advantage of the loyaly program and have a free night waiting for us. I can also recommend the C'mon Inn in Fargo and Billings. Same great format, no suprises, just the same great winter getaway! Book three months in advance to get the room & the weekend you want. We usually book by Nov for our favorite Feb. Fighting Soux hockey weekend.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Island_Joe095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 km away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
3.0 km away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: RM382 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing