We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'mon Inn has slipped quite a bit, average rating due to low-quality breakfast food, low-quality room cleaning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This WAS our go-to hotel in Grand Forks. Since our last stay (Oct 2016) things have changed. Hotel itself is still very clean, beds very comfy and front desk staff courteous.
Coming back to our room after our first day of shopping (around 8 p.m.) we discovered that only our bathroom had (hopefully) been cleaned and towels replenished but the rest of the room had not been cleaned and the beds were not made! This is very strange - who cleans part of a hotel room???! Puzzling but we didn't complain at the time since we got the fresh towels...however, I want it made known that this is NOT acceptable. You pay your money, you expect to at least have your room cleaned. The cleaning staff did not receive a tip this time. Would you?

The hot breakfast items were unsatisfactory, and that is putting it kindly. Each morning the "cauldron" of scrambled eggs was almost empty...both days and every single time I went up to check it, it was like scraping the bottom. There were a lot of people to feed both mornings, could they not fill it a little fuller? The sausages were terrible, and worse the 2nd morning. Used to be that every 2nd day was bacon day. Nope, much to my hubby's chagrin...those sausages don't agree with him so he ate peanut butter for protein. The first morning we each had a toasted bagel and after that, they were never replenished. The second morning, no bagels to be seen. We had peanut butter toast. The second morning there were also homefries style hashbrowns...we got a wee taste of them and when I went up to get more, they'd been replaced with the frozen, deep fried hashbrowns ala McDonald's. Yuck. There was also a "delicious" unidentifiable hash of some sort, colorless, smelled awful and everyone gave it a wide berth...nobody touched it. Why bother??? Maybe put that effort towards more scrambled eggs. The bananas looked like they'd been dropped more than once and it took hubby 3 tries to find one edible. The hard boiled eggs had the shell still on! No, you do NOT serve hard boiled eggs with the shell on. Previously here and at every other hotel we've stayed, the hard boiled eggs are PEELED. Out of three eggs we peeled, one just fell apart in hubby's hands, and the other two were just edible with lots of pepper.

We payed extra this time for a "courtyard" room on the 2nd floor. Our last evening, we were sitting out on our balcony quietly reading when the night watchman appeared out of nowhere to tell us to get back in our room, the area was closed! We didn't realize it was after 11 p.m. and what exactly is the harm in sitting outside of our room quietly??? We had no lights on or noise going. This was the first and last time we'd actually spend extra money for this type of room. Chided like small children. Ridiculous.

Suffice to say that we will look elsewhere from now on for our hotel in Grand Forks

Room Tip: Tip - stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your reply. I am glad to hear that my FD staff was courteous and that the hotel. I will certainly speak with housekeeping as you are right. The rooms should be cleaned each day the same and this is unacceptable. As for breakfast I appreciate all of the input. We are trying different things based off of what we hear from our guests. I will certainly take this back to my breakfast attendant so that he is aware. Can you tell me what days you stayed so that I speak to individual people also who specifically were involved with your entire stay. Without feedback we think everything is fine so I am very glad you wrote me this. Please don't let this one stay affect your future plans. When you are ready to book for a future stay please email me at gfgm@cmoninn.com as I would like to make up this last stay for you in some way. Our courtyard does close at 11 and I will speak with the night auditor about people being out that are not making any noise at all. Our courtyard echos so the littlest noise can really travel and we hear about that also. Thank you again so much for choosing the C'mon Inn this time and in the past and also thank you for taking the time to write your review for we can not get better without input from our guests.

Thank you,
Eric Kendall GM
C'mon Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This is our favourite hotel in Grand Forks; great location and we love the courtyard rooms. The breakfast is great although we missed it once because we slept in the most comfortable bed. They just re-did the rooms and the mattress was so comfortable, I am now looking for one similar!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brenda20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the C'mon Inn in Grand Forks. I know you have many options to choose from. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. I always like to hear from my guests and how their stay is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had a very pleasant stay in Grand Forks this past weekend and we would like to mention the friendly and helpful customer service that we received from Mike at the front desk! The Hotel was clean, room was very nice and breakfast was delicious....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeF936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the C'mon Inn. I know you have many choices to choose from. We appreciate all the feedback from our guests so that we may continue to grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The King suite was spacious and clean. The breakfast was included but was not very satisfactory. The hash browns were ice cold. The french toast was VERY greasy and cold. The one good thing about the breakfast was there was a lot of very tasty fresh fruit. The coffee is now served from a machine not pots.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

I am very sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. We are always looking at enhancing our breakfast area. If you have suggestions on ways to make the breakfast better I would love to hear them. Thank you again for comments so that I know how everything is going. Without feedback we don't know where to improve.

Thank you,
Eric Kendall
General Manager
C'mon Inn Grand Forks, ND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Check-in was swift and easy. The standard king room was satisfactory and clean. The breakfast was above average and included with our reservation. We brought our swim suits but didn't use the pool or hot tub.
Only concern to mention is we could hear other room opening and doors closing.
Overall, a decent stay for a quick shopping trip from Winnipeg to Grand Forks!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you choosing the C'mon Inn and look forward to serving you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 km away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
3.0 km away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Address: 3051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: RM382 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing