We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Garden and pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool area from the majlis Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool area from the majlis
Verandah
Outdoor dining
Sitting room
Bedroom
Toilet
Bedroom
Toilet
Relaxation by the pool
Lounge
Lounge
Verandah
Dining
Outdoor dining
Pool view
Dining
Garden towards the sea
Swimming pool
Pool and sea beyond
Palm hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wadduwa, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
Any
English first
guest726
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden and pool”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found the villa exactly as advertised with a beautiful pool and garden. The staff were also exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishkaLon...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“With a few improvements this place will be excellent”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Booked through TripAdvisor - gave us some extra 'peace of mind'.

Exchanged emails with the owner (Manjula) before arriving, she was very helpful - note: property owners can help with transport from the airport, they have a minivan available.

Manjula is a really nice lady, well educated and widely travelled.

On arrival, we were greeted by the caretaker, 'Silva', who welcomed us with fresh King Coconuts, a nice touch.

The Villa was as described and pictured in the TripAdvisor listing, so no nasty surprises there

I'll deal with the 'negatives' first:

There were a couple of issues with cleanliness, but in fairness once we raised the matter things were dealt with quickly.
(The Villa is in fact cleaned every day by Silva and his wife, who are based on site.
We think that a little simple training/guidance is all that is required

The kitchen needs updating, but we know from talking with Manjula that there are plans for some further work.

The Villa electrics, though basically safe, need some modification/standardisation - travellers should note that the Villa has mostly UK 'old style' round pin sockets, so adaptors are need for the electrical paraphernalia which we all take with us nowadays.
The site team did provide us with some adaptors for use during our stay.

As is common with many destinations, ants were a bit of a problem. We also noticed more mosquitos here than in Colombo, where we had stayed the previous week, so repellant is recommended.

As noted by a previous reviewer, the bedrooms could do with more wardrobe space.

The positives:

The beach side location is brilliant - walk out of the garden and you are on the sandy beach ! The ocean was blue and warm !

The large pool is extremely well maintained, and tastefully designed, There is a small shallow section which is very safe for babies and toddlers.

The gardens are huge, and well tended.

There is a beach restaurant close by - Jani Rest - serving good fresh fish and seafood at very reasonable prices - we heartily recommend the place ! The owner, Jani, speaks good English and is a mine of information.

In addition to a few small shops local to the Villa, here are lots of shops, supermarkets, banks etc within a couple of kilometers - Tuk Tuk's are always available locally - a trip into Town and back, including waiting for us at the shops, only cost around LKR 300, or £1.50/.

If you want to go 'upmarket' from time to time, there are a number of hotels within walking distance of the villa, all fronting the sea.#

In conclusion, we enjoyed our stay at Wadduwa Beach Villa, and all had a relaxing time.

If we return to Wadduwa, we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Standards of presentation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laxmida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every single penny!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 4 nights. And my first feeling after seeing this villa was that villa is exactly like what they have shown in tge pictures online. So theres no question abt cheating and all.
location is very nice..right on d beachwith a private pool..big garden. This villa is tge perfect place to stay.
Staff is also very friendly and helping.
overall a great experience and would definately recommend to all.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogun23
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“elegance and comfort in a great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The 3 beautifully appointed villas are situated in a large garden next to the beach. Tastefully furnished, very clean and comfortable. The main villa faces the pool which is the highlight of the place, being new large and very clean. the other 2 villas though next to each other are secluded and private. It is relatively quiet and a great place to laze around enjoying the sun sea and beach. We didn't take meals. The owner makes it a point to meet you wich is a nice touch andthe caretaker is ever willing to look after your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the beautiful pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 12 days. Manjula hospitably allowed us to come ahead of time of arrival, and leave later. All our wishes fulfilled immediately. I like the privacy of the territory. Besides us there was nobody, nobody bothered us a wonderful pastime. The pool is absolutely stunning, and the view of the ocean and the sunset is even better. Next door is a cheap and good restaurant. Every day, the staff cleaned the villa and brought clean towels and water.
Manjula provided us with driver for excursions at reasonable cost, what was very convenient. All devices in the villa worked fine.
I would add light to the kitchen and make it more cozy.
Thank Manjula and Silva for the best holiday of our life.
If I ever have come to Sri Lanka, necessarily stay on Wadduwa Beach Villa!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing