We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Plaza Apartments(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Apart Hotel Favorit(Sunny Beach)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartcomplex Harmony Suites - Dream Island(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$66
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alba Hotel(Sunny Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun City Hotel(Sunny Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
22
40
22
29
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
40
22
29
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiesta barnuggetsour room was spaciousquiet locationpizzasomething for everyonebarsliloscola
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in august bed and breakfast, which i would advise as they are plenty of lovely restaurants in and around suuny beach , i dont do breakfast as a rule but some days i did have cereal with milk and i did try the freshly cooked pancakes which was nice ,some morning you would have to wait ,as they was popular .my hubby enjoyed breakfast each morning and that set us up for the day, it can be busy depending what time you went down, we was in no rush, just be patient ,staff worked hard to make sure they was plenty of cups cutley plates etc sometimes they did run out .our room had a double bed, which we was suprised at, the mini fridge did have cola , nuts ,beer etc in, which if purchased went onto your bill ,which we thought was a `nice touch` but over priced , air con was ok and free.bathroom was nice,clean and with a full length mirror outside the door also had a hairdryer.. SUNBEDS well ..................
you take`pot luck`...enough said you know who you are ! the pool bar served really nice kebaps and food in general..with really friendly people serving,not like the sky bar ! very rude waitress hence did not get a tip .overall nice hotel, good location but needs a refub and lick of paint ASAP ..worth the money would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angie01332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Just returned from a couple of weeks in this hotel. The postives are:
Lovely staff - very helpful
comfy bed - regular linen change
Excellent Air Con in the room
but unfortunately this hotel is 2/3* and certainly not the 4* it is rated.The facilities are very poor - no shops/spa, broken and unkempt sunbeds which are usually taken anyway, but the worst for me was the food, which i thought was diabolical. The same dreary choice at breakfast and dinner was very unappetizing and a lot of the china is badly chipped. I dont think fish was served at all, very suprising given it's next to the Black Sea! The rooms are very basic, no tea or coffee making facilities, no robes or slippers, and the carpet was disgustingly filthy, tatty horrible curtains which let in the daylight. It was not possible to walk around with bare feet. The seating areas downstairs in the lobby are inadequate for the number of guests, the seating normally occupied by Eastern Europeans (Russian/Ukranian "new money".) who were on All Inclusive holidays. In fact i think i was the only English guest the second of my two weeks. I now wished i had stayed at the Helena which is a 5* next door, tho a friend and i orginally thought the reviews werent so good. I paid a lot for this holiday and i was very disappointed. I have reflected these comments on the questionnaire on the flight hone (Balkan Holidays).I did to to Sofia/Borovets/Rila - lovely side trip, and also to Varna - bit dreary old Soviet, dusty city, which i always find intriguing as i have travelled quite a lot in the Balkan region. Nessebar is only a 15 min busride away and thats a lovely little resort, and if i went back i would stay there, as its quieter that Sunny Beach which is full on for younger clients looking for all nite clubbing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mimibingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

First impressions of Hotel Fiesta Beach very favourable. unfortunatley furnishings quite tired looking + very surprised to find no coffee/tea maker in the room! Bed was comfy, staff friendly if a little reserved. Really enjoyed buffett breakfast, eggs were prepared fresh while you waited from the griddle. The real bug bear was the pool was great, loverly size, clean but not enough sunbeds, pool patio not big enough for the size of the hotel. Really infurating towels were laid on the sunbeds obviously overnight & they remained most of the next day. This hotel was listed as a four star, i would give it three star, we did enjoy our stay, would recommend bed + breakfast as there are so many delicious cheap eatterys in Sunny Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach2222keywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great location, good aircon, but thats were it stops. Stayed for one week. Food was poor, only booked for breakfast and so glad we did. Only thing worth eating was the eggs or omlettes that were freshly cooked for you, provided you were prepared to queue for them. Never managed to a sunbed all week as we were not prepared to get up during the night to put towels on the bed. Hence, never got to enjoy the pool. Very limited space around the pool and staff paid no attention the the fact that all sunbeds were covered in towels from the crack of dawn.

Rooms very tatty and tired. Carpets were stained. Beds were ok, but caught a glimpse of the state of the pillows and mattress underneath the sheets/cases. Not pleasant. Our aircon worked well, which was much needed as it was very hot during our stay. The room was cleaned well, but the room needed a good overall/decorating and some decent furniture putting in. Do not expect 4 star facilities or service from this hotel.At best I would say 2 star, it felt more like staying in a cheap hostel. Cannot fault location, but then again there is a 7km stretch of beach in Sunny Beach, so plenty of other hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgeBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Arrived Sunday evening july 2012. Check-in was quick and easy with very pleasant staff. Our cases were taken to our room and was shown how to work the coded safe.
We were shown the restaurant and was told what was on offer to eat. Thats when it started to go down hill. Chicken and Pork in some sort of sloppy mess. Luke warm chips and the same with the potatoes. Raw broccoli and cauli.Plenty of salad if you wanted it, if you took the time to get the flies off the serving spoons. Breakfast wasnt much better, undercooked greasy bacon and some sort of pale looking sausage. Had to wait outside in a queue if you wanted a fried egg where they were being cooked fresh. By then the rest of the food had gone cold.
Following evening, pretty much the same food. A woman was sat at a table with her dog on her lap ! We ate out for most of the week. The restaurant is far too small and stuffy. people were walking through in their swimming costumes. You could have eaten outside IF you were able to get a table.
Didnt bother with the pool , couldn't be bothered getting up early to reserve beds. There were even towels on them from the night before. We opted for the beach across the road where you could get drinks and food all day. It cost 24levs a day for two beds beds and a parasol which was much needed.
The air con was not the best and your room could get quite stuffy.Managed to flood the bathroom twice, the power of the shower would force the curtain out of the cubicle.All in all it was quite a nice room with lovely views of the beach and the Majestic next door.
Loved sunny beach and probably return next year, bud sadly not Fiesta beach. It is in a lovely location, quieter than The Fenix hotel area where we stayed last year. Looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: Request beach/ pool views
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews