We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4star more like 3star”
Review of Fiesta Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Beach Hotel
Ranked #197 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Spent 2 weeks here 8th-22nd Sep, we stayed b&b, breakfast was ok but dont stay f/d as the other meals dont look great. Its cheap to eat out and drinks are cheap. Pint of draugh beer from 60p to £1.10p. Had a 2 day trip to Sofia which was really fantastic also a trip to the blue mountains also very good and a day trip to Sozopol. You must also visit Nessebar a great place with cobbled streets and wooden houses. Overall a goog holiday but all day trips are alot of traveling so no need for another visit to Sunny Beach. If we come bask to Bulgaria we would try another resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adrian052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in august bed and breakfast, which i would advise as they are plenty of lovely restaurants in and around suuny beach , i dont do breakfast as a rule but some days i did have cereal with milk and i did try the freshly cooked pancakes which was nice ,some morning you would have to wait ,as they was popular .my hubby enjoyed breakfast each morning and that set us up for the day, it can be busy depending what time you went down, we was in no rush, just be patient ,staff worked hard to make sure they was plenty of cups cutley plates etc sometimes they did run out .our room had a double bed, which we was suprised at, the mini fridge did have cola , nuts ,beer etc in, which if purchased went onto your bill ,which we thought was a `nice touch` but over priced , air con was ok and free.bathroom was nice,clean and with a full length mirror outside the door also had a hairdryer.. SUNBEDS well ..................
you take`pot luck`...enough said you know who you are ! the pool bar served really nice kebaps and food in general..with really friendly people serving,not like the sky bar ! very rude waitress hence did not get a tip .overall nice hotel, good location but needs a refub and lick of paint ASAP ..worth the money would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angie01332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Just returned from a couple of weeks in this hotel. The postives are:
Lovely staff - very helpful
comfy bed - regular linen change
Excellent Air Con in the room
but unfortunately this hotel is 2/3* and certainly not the 4* it is rated.The facilities are very poor - no shops/spa, broken and unkempt sunbeds which are usually taken anyway, but the worst for me was the food, which i thought was diabolical. The same dreary choice at breakfast and dinner was very unappetizing and a lot of the china is badly chipped. I dont think fish was served at all, very suprising given it's next to the Black Sea! The rooms are very basic, no tea or coffee making facilities, no robes or slippers, and the carpet was disgustingly filthy, tatty horrible curtains which let in the daylight. It was not possible to walk around with bare feet. The seating areas downstairs in the lobby are inadequate for the number of guests, the seating normally occupied by Eastern Europeans (Russian/Ukranian "new money".) who were on All Inclusive holidays. In fact i think i was the only English guest the second of my two weeks. I now wished i had stayed at the Helena which is a 5* next door, tho a friend and i orginally thought the reviews werent so good. I paid a lot for this holiday and i was very disappointed. I have reflected these comments on the questionnaire on the flight hone (Balkan Holidays).I did to to Sofia/Borovets/Rila - lovely side trip, and also to Varna - bit dreary old Soviet, dusty city, which i always find intriguing as i have travelled quite a lot in the Balkan region. Nessebar is only a 15 min busride away and thats a lovely little resort, and if i went back i would stay there, as its quieter that Sunny Beach which is full on for younger clients looking for all nite clubbing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mimibingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

First impressions of Hotel Fiesta Beach very favourable. unfortunatley furnishings quite tired looking + very surprised to find no coffee/tea maker in the room! Bed was comfy, staff friendly if a little reserved. Really enjoyed buffett breakfast, eggs were prepared fresh while you waited from the griddle. The real bug bear was the pool was great, loverly size, clean but not enough sunbeds, pool patio not big enough for the size of the hotel. Really infurating towels were laid on the sunbeds obviously overnight & they remained most of the next day. This hotel was listed as a four star, i would give it three star, we did enjoy our stay, would recommend bed + breakfast as there are so many delicious cheap eatterys in Sunny Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach2222keywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great location, good aircon, but thats were it stops. Stayed for one week. Food was poor, only booked for breakfast and so glad we did. Only thing worth eating was the eggs or omlettes that were freshly cooked for you, provided you were prepared to queue for them. Never managed to a sunbed all week as we were not prepared to get up during the night to put towels on the bed. Hence, never got to enjoy the pool. Very limited space around the pool and staff paid no attention the the fact that all sunbeds were covered in towels from the crack of dawn.

Rooms very tatty and tired. Carpets were stained. Beds were ok, but caught a glimpse of the state of the pillows and mattress underneath the sheets/cases. Not pleasant. Our aircon worked well, which was much needed as it was very hot during our stay. The room was cleaned well, but the room needed a good overall/decorating and some decent furniture putting in. Do not expect 4 star facilities or service from this hotel.At best I would say 2 star, it felt more like staying in a cheap hostel. Cannot fault location, but then again there is a 7km stretch of beach in Sunny Beach, so plenty of other hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgeBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#135 of 222 in Sunny Beach
226 reviews
1.6 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#164 of 222 in Sunny Beach
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#78 of 222 in Sunny Beach
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#84 of 222 in Sunny Beach
111 reviews
1.5 km away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#117 of 222 in Sunny Beach
107 reviews
1.9 km away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#26 of 222 in Sunny Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Beach Hotel

Address: UR Sunny Beach s/n, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: RM290 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fiesta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesta Beach
Fiesta Beach Sunny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing