We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
672
405
198
90
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
405
198
90
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level restaurant level guests level room sunshine cafe paella separate restaurant sea view indoor pool large hotel animation team five star hotel main restaurant great facilities water slides all inclusive program per day rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, more than enough to eat to gain a few pounds, cocktails, beers, quick service. We're still here and love our stay. Our room 7049 is on the back side of the hotel, nice and quiet. We booked LEVEL which is worth the extra expense. Love the nicer restaurant and poolarea. We will be back !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandravdn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived late after traveling more than 12 hrs, with a small child, being very tired. Got to the room to find out that we got different room and what we paid for. We were told that the manager is not on duty anymore and can’t do anything at that time, to come in the morning. We had to stay in that room, pls see pictures with the extremely dirty bathroom.
Food is terrible, same every morning, poor quality.
This is what they call “5* hotel”
Think really well before you decide to come here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Manager_MGH, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Monica P,

Thank you for your reviews in the websites. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and our service. I would like to explain one more time that upon your arrival you have received exactly the room type you have reserved. In Melia Grand Hermitage if you book "sea view" it could be direct but could be also side sea view. Only a booking of the Level program can guarantee the guests direct sea view. Of course, we did our best and changed your room with the one with direct sea view as soon as it was available.
The food is question of personal taste but I can assure every one that we are using good quality products and they are always freshly cooked.
We apologize that we couldn't reach your satisfaction and we wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
Anna Gancheva
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good quality. I am still here. The hotel is the best hotel here in golden sand. Big and clean rooms. Good house keeping and service. Has bars, big pool. Near to sea. Different restaurants. Tits gym is good and open up to 8:30. Also indoor pool is big. The staffs are polite. The aqua park has three or four different slide. The animation team try their best to make fun for different group of people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Archangell_neda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I will start with the pros,
In the first instance make sure you book a club room to get the LEVELS experience.
LEVELS includes Speedy private check in that includes bell boy luggage to your room, a designated LEVELS pool / self service bar sun bathing area that is really nice. The rooms are the best we have stopped in, twin sink massive bathroom a fridge topped up daily with beer water, branded soft drinks etc crisps and peanuts FREE OF CHARGE. The levels restaurant includes waiter service for drinks etc.
The levels lounge open in the afternoon / evening is open on the 8th floor and you have an unlimited choice of top branded drinks, a very cool lounge and a fantastic view of the sea The hotel is clean the staff are extremely friendly and there are lots of them.
CONS Food lets the hotel down as it is not fantastic but having said that we always found something to eat and the restaurants are extremely cheap and sell very nice food.
All in all cant wait until next time we go.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel ,nice large rooms and big bath and showetr great pool with plenty of sunbeds . nice food wide variety.good value for money.
Good for couples or families.took all inclusive and its good value for money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews