We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
327
181
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
181
44
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant aqua park animation team main restaurant kids section all inclusive resort mini bar lots of sun beds a la carte restaurants successful holiday indoor pool days holiday beautiful resort little touches different countries hotel makes free safe
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We had a great time here. Nice food in the main restaurant, but I liked the other restaurant better - there were variety of sandwiches and snacks there. There was a coffee snack bar with great treats. The best was the beach area which always had enough sun beds and a great beach bar with variety of drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Emil T,
Thank You very much for the time taken to comment Grifid hotel Bolero and Your experience with us. It is such a pleasure to us, that You met your expectations in our hotel. We are so happy to know that You like the food in our restaurants and the facilities in our hotel. We are expecting you with pleasure next year.
Kind regards,
Your Grifid Bolero team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We booked only for three nights and we spent a wonderful tine. At the beginning of May, the evenings and mornings are little cold but the animation team succeeded to make them worm. All the staff and personnel very polite, the food and drinks very good, all over, we had a successful holiday. Keep on going and make all small things count for your guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms have pool view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GabiXe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear GabiXe,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment and for the time you have devoted to it. It is gratifying that you praise the friendliness of the staff, that motivates us even further!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards:
Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

To be honest it's more a 4.5 then a 5. I'll start with the bottom line : it's a great hotel and we'll definitely get back to it if we'll be in golden sands again. Actually if the hotel was not ranked #1 in golden sands I might have ended the review here , but with great power comes great responsibility . We booked this hotel simply because of its rating and though I gave it a rating of 5 I feel that there were few things missing for it to be a "perfect" 5.
I'll start with the pros :
1. Great rooms - Big , with balcony , two TVs (one in our room and one in kids section) , big bathroom , two sinks . One of the best rooms I've been to.
2. Facilities - I can't think of anything that was missing . Two outdoor pools , one indoor , kids pool and aqua park, spa , fitness , kids area , few bars , few restourants , beach , saunas. Every thing you'll need.
3. All inclusive - we took with us money but haven't used any. Every thing you need (or want) is there and for free.
4. Animation team - seems like those guys were every where at any given time. Our older kid didn't want to go for a walk so she won't miss any of the activities.
Great work guys !
5. Celebration dinner - on our last day there was a calebrarion dinner in the main restaurant and it was an amazing experience. There was every food you can think of , it was decorated amazingly and overall it was a great experience. It was hard to believe that it was free (included).
6. Bars - you can get a drink at any time , no lines , nice selection of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Plesent barmans and great vibes .
7. Service - the amount of service givers (waiters , barmans , animators etc ... ) was huge. Every time you finish your drink or finish the food from the plate there is someone who will take the empty glass or plate away.
8. Cleanness - everything (in room and in the hotel as well) was clean .

Cons (or more room for improvement) :
1. Leaking bath - in our room the bath was leaking badly . After each shower our bathroom was filled with water . We asked it to be fixed , hotel crew tried but failed. Eventually we decided to "live with it" mostly because the bathroom was big enough and we could use one of the sinks and the toilet without getting wet.
2. Food - there is a huge variety and few restaurants to choose from but the problem is that the food tasted just OK. If it was a real paid restaurant I'm not sure we'd go back to it. It's not fair to compare a hotel to a restaurant , but I had been in many hotels in which the food tasted better. Again , it wasn't bad at all and the variety was probably better then any where I've been , yet it was far from perfect.
3. Missing kids area in the restaurants - not a con but more a suggestion . Adding an area for kids in the restaurant (at least in main) with some toys or Lego or puzzles or even an animator might have improved our vacation significantly. Kids get bored and don't allow us to enjoy our meals , we've been to other hotels with such "kids area"s at it was a really great addition.
4. No indoor kids pool - we were a little off the season. And though there were lots of pools there , they all had cold water. Indoor pool was great but it was way too deep for kids . If there was also an indoor pool for kids that would be amazing.
5. Sleeping quality - I don't know why but none of us had a good sleep in any of the days we've been in the hotel . It might be related to mattresses , air circulation , temperature or some personal reasons . I can't pinpoint the reason , but worth checking if this complaint raises from other reviews as well.

Like I said in the beginning , we had a great time and we'd definitely go back to this hotel given the chance , yet there are few improvements that can be done to make it flawless (like I'd expect #1 hotel in golden sands to be).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maximbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear maximbu,
We are very grateful for the time you have taken to write a detailed comment on your stay at the Grifid Hotel Bolero. We thank you for the nice words and the high rating. It is gratifying that we have managed to meet your expectations and that your overall impression of the hotel is very good. We are constantly working to perfect our product, so your comment is very helpful to us.
We would be happy to be your host next year as well!
Kind regards,
Your Grifid Bolero team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Perfect location from all my poits of view: Nice architectural buildings, swiming pools (indoor, outdoor), aquapark, restaurants all inclusive and a la carte, bars, loby bars, entertaiments durring all the day, ultra all inclusive services properly and fair play, and not finaly sports area (outdoor and indoor). I recomend this hotel, is really perfect for summer holiday, near to the seaside beach (50 m) with bar and sun beds services included in holiday packages.

Room Tip: If you love quite, choose the exterior rooms to the seaside / city, not to interior entertaiment area.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mirel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Mirel T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay. Thank you for the highest ratings. It is such a joy to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel!
We are expecting you with pleasure next time.
Kind regards,
Your Grifid Bolero team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This year I spent a successful holiday in this hotel, which reminds me of other relaxing moments of the past.
The hotel is actually a club that offers a relaxing interior space: a nice panorama, very well-groomed green space, outdoor swimming pools with sunbeds, an aqua park, playgrounds, football field.
The rooms of the hotel are very large (one double bed and a sofa bed, the upper double room) and are equipped with a centralized air conditioning system, equipped with classical style furniture, the bathroom is bathtub, and the cleaning is done daily and at the same time changing towels (beach towels change next to the outdoor pool, daily at certain times); in the room is a mini fridge (which is refilled free of charge every day), and in dressing there is a free safe; wifi is free in the room and in the hotel interior.
The main restaurant offers a wide range of food (almost for all tastes), plus 3 a la carte restaurants (Asian, Bulgarian, grill, which must be booked in advance); in addition throughout the day there is the possibility of a snack bar, and in the case of sweets, there is a confectionery, next to the lobby bar; soft drinks and alcoholic beverages (also available for import) can be served 24h.
Parking is contracost, but it is guarded.
Animators struggle to make you feel perfect; there are various games during the day and in the evenings there are performances, both for children and for adults.
For children there is a mini club, where the animators organize various activities, and there is a miniaquark for children with swimming pools and slides.
There is also the spa center, a relaxing place that offers additional contracost services; Nearby is the fitness area and indoor pool (and a hydromassage pool), which are all inclusive.
I can say that this club meets the demands of the most demanding clients.

Room Tip: services offered to clients
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear GeorgetaA,
Thank you very much for the time taken to comment Grifid hotel Bolero and your experience with us. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel. We are so happy to know that you like the food in our restaurants and the facilities in our hotel.
We are expecting you with pleasure next year!
Kind regards,
Your Grifid Bolero team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews