We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gladiola Star”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Golden Sands
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Gladiola Star
Ranked #78 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed at the Gladiola Star last week. Our family room was very good, everything was clean and worked. All inc. food choice was very good. Cleaners were friendly and made funny towel shapes for us every day :) Thats true, that the music plays until the morning, but it didnt bother us very much. Hotel is close to the sea and the promenade. The majority of visitors are German teens.The pool-bar staff were a bit serious. But the overall impression is good!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (without sea view) are quieter and have evening sun.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Trabeler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gladiola Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Gladiola Star the first week in July 2014. Most of the recent reviews here are correct. This hotel caters to young (mostly German) teens. The ones we talked to were still in high school. The come here to party. This is not a hotel for families.
The room we were given had an airconditioning malfunction and the room was so hot. After talking multiple times with the reception desk, they finally got a technician to fix it the next day. We even requested another room, but they stated there were no other rooms. The room was not in the best condition with stained carpets and dirty walls.
The music plays until the early morning hours and after that, the young people all come back drunk & being loud in the hallways. The restaurant is shared between the three gladiola hotels and is always busy. You must stand in line to get into the restaurant and then once you find a table, you must wait in line again for food. The food was mediocre at best.

Room Tip: If you have kids, a room at the rear is a must. The noise level is LOUD in front.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank rtodiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Well where can I begin came back from there 30/05/14 after 1 week I read some reviews before went and not 1 review was wrong there are 3 pool bars across from the hotel and the music was banging on till 5am every morning and I mean it felt as if the hotel was shaking only stopped when we had lightening ,the bars and taverns at night were mostly deserted due to fact all inlcusive has taken over , lovely beach trip to varna is a must if you go but preferred sunny beach but that's my opinion YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Room Tip: Book at the rear for sleep
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Budgieedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I've just returned from this Hotel after 2 weeks stay, the only criticism is that they allow All Male Groups, which is not suitable for couples and children, as they are very noisy, in the restaurant, bars and corridors at night, returning from night clubs around 4-5am being noisy and continually knocking doors, only had a couple of nights good sleep because of them. The guests were 95% German or Slavs, only a dozen or so English in around 500 guests. The transfer from airport took far too long, it was supposed to be 2-21/2 hours, but in reality was more like 31/2-4 hours, as they used the airport which was furthest from the Hotel instead of using the one which was only 20 minutes away. Some Hotels in Spain for example do not allow all male drunken groups (Lager Louts), they should put them all together in one Hotel so not to interfere with normal holiday makers. The low price of the overall holiday attracted us, but it apparently attracts the wrong type of guests.

Room Tip: You do not have any choice where you are put, at the front it's noisy from Bars and Discos, at t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Willywiloska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

stayed in the 4star part at this hotel, this is not a 4 star hotel, got sent here instead of the aphrodita that i had originally booked, holes and stains in carpets, staff don`t speak english full of germans and russians, queues for food everybody pushes in, no sunbeds all taken early in morning maybe 40 sunbeds for hundreds of guests, music from bars across the road keeps you awake until about 5 in the morning, food not bad first week second week terrible had to eat out, beer 1% proof you have no chance of getting drunk tastes awfull there own spirits take the lining off your stomach,cleaners great,rep great,

Room Tip: get room at back of hotel no sun but less noise
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Gladiola
Hotel Gladiola
#72 of 110 in Golden Sands
33 reviews
1.5 km away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#32 of 110 in Golden Sands
52 reviews
0.1 km away
Tintyava Hotel
Tintyava Hotel
#97 of 110 in Golden Sands
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shipka Hotel
Shipka Hotel
#44 of 110 in Golden Sands
191 reviews
0.1 km away
Astera Hotel & Spa
Astera Hotel & Spa
#10 of 110 in Golden Sands
206 reviews
0.3 km away
Bonita Hotel
Bonita Hotel
#48 of 110 in Golden Sands
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gladiola Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gladiola Star

Address: Golden Sands, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Price Range: RM117 - RM319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 185

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing