We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff, fresh food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Buffet and Grill
Ranked #46 of 142 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The food was tasty, hot, and the variety was good. I love the Mongolian bbq option added to the Chinese buffet. The food options were good without having so much that it cannot be freshly maintained. I especially appreciated the fresh fruit.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is our second review of the Hibachi Buffet and Grill. We weren't wowed during our first visit several years ago, but finally decided to try again and the second time was the charm. The food was much better than the first time. Maybe we got them on a bad night the first time around, but our food this visit was very, very good. We got it as take out so I can't say how the service was, but the food itself was great and the serving sizes were generous. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank magnolia627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

As I said, it's a decently priced, good quality meal with lots of variety, but the building/seating area needs some serious TLC.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beautifulbluewaskesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Food is always fresh and hot. They offer great service and the price is good. They are careful to watch to make sure the food bins are always full.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

THIS IS the place for you if you enjoy sudden explosive diarrhea and vomiting, otherwise stay away. The food was greasy and cold, the sushi was probably what was bad.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jody58703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hibachi Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing