We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff and Management, Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Drayton Valley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Our minor hockey team had the pleasure of staying at the Ramada Drayton Valley this past weekend along with a few other teams who were playing in the same tournament as us. We all had a bunch of kids, hockey bags and luggage and many mouths to feed and the Management and Staff accommodated everyone wonderfully.

The Hotel itself is new and modern and clean and comfortable with a great pool and hottub and huge waterslide. The hotel rooms were clean and well maintained and the Staff was quick to deliver extra towels or coffee etc whenever requested.

A special thank you to the Manager and night Staff for their handling of all of the kids and hockey parents to make sure everyone was under control and all their needs taken care of while keeping the Hotel comfortable and quiet for other guests not there for hockey.

Looking forward to our next trip to Drayton Valley and will definitely re-book at the Ramada Drayton Valley again. Wonderful Staff, great Hotel, great location! (heck there is even a Tim Horton's right beside the Hotel. Convenience = YES!!

Room Tip: There are family rooms that have 3 double beds, these are great for family of 5 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Hello Brad, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest Service is always at the forefront of our efforts. We always want to make sure our teams and their families are taken care of so they can relax and focus on the game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2015

This hotel is awesome. My coworker and I enjoyed our stay and loved the guest appreciation nights that they had. Good food and great service

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank matthewmS900KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Hi Matthew,
Thank you very much for taking the time writing and letting us know that you and your co-worker had an excellent stay at our hotel. All our staff here are really friendly and works hard to give our guest a legendary customer service. The guest appreciation nights is just our simple way of saying Thank you for staying and hopefully we will see you and your co-worker again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is a nice Hotel located near a major Highway, Located near a Time Horton's and an Esso Fuel station, Excellent location for a business trip a family event business meeting not a lot of traffic distractions. Swimming pool, water slide hot tub. They try to provide food for hospitality evenings and there is hot and cold breakfast 5-10 am. On occasion have run out of supplies and a couple of days required to replenish. Good Value for a evening rest, a company meeting though consider needs for lunch breaks, business center available though the internet can be a bit slow at times.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Hi Marianne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay. Thank you for saying that our hotel is an excellent location for a business and family trip and that you appreciate the facilities here and the food that we provide for guest like you on our hospitality night. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to provide all our guest with our legendary customer service. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights while working night shift. Clean rooms and quiet during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank jordand810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Hi Jordan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay, It's nice to know that we have provided you with an excellent accommodation. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to provide all our guest with our legendary customer service. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Sadly the breakfast was picked over every morning when I got down there at 645, breakfast runs until 10. There was a staff member (I think housekeeping supervisor) in the breakfast room everyday, complaining about staff, making schedules and blatantly being rude to everyone around her, even making me feel uncomfortable. She turned me off from ever wanting to stay here again. The rates we very good, rooms clean and front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for your poor breakfast experience. The breakfast is constantly being made and replenished by our breakfast attendant. However after a rush, the levels can run low while more food is being prepared.

I will follow up with my supervisor regarding her behavior, which I sincerely apologize for.

I am glad you found my front desk team friendly and helpful, as we pride ourselves on great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drayton Valley hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Drayton Valley All Suites
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drayton Valley
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 11 in Drayton Valley
42 reviews
4.2 km away
Foxwood Inn & Suites
Foxwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Drayton Valley
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Home Away Inn
Home Away Inn
#6 of 11 in Drayton Valley
7 reviews
3.9 km away
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayton Valley
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayt...
#7 of 11 in Drayton Valley
19 reviews
2.3 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Drayton Valley
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Drayton...
#11 of 11 in Drayton Valley
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drayton Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drayton Valley

Address: 2051 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drayton Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Price Range: RM384 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drayton Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Drayton Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing