We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean perhaps showing its age a bit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Drayton Valley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Had a 2 day stay here and used the conference room for the meetings. In future I would probably organize it at a hotel that had catering services. Otherwise nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable some of the walls and carpets are a bit threadbare in some places. I should note the place is clean and well cared for, probably due for a little bit of a refresh.

Room Tip: You want to be on the opposite side from the Tim Horton's as it gets busy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do have several restaurants in town that cater, and we have no issue helping you with that. I am glad you were pleased with our cleanliness. Our housekeeping team takes pride in a job well done. Our maintenance is always working to keep everything tip-top, but it is a constant process as buildings age. Thank you once again for the feedback, and we look forward to your next stay.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2016

The staff at this hotel clearly care about the property and their guest experience. Clean rooms, comfortable property.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank tylerm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for the kind words. The team works hard to ensure every guest enjoys their stay, and feels at home. Thank you for choosing the Ramada Drayton Valley, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 270judithn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Drayton Valley has been drastically hit with the recession in Alberta, but to charge regular rates, including breakfast, and NOT include house cleaning is absurd. I was there for two nights with no housecleaning and virtually no breakfast either.
Now, to their credit, when this was brought to their attention (after they told me that housekeeping had marked that they cleaned the room - they then said they 'guessed' they would take my word for it!) they did give me an adjusted bill, for which I was happy about.
It's not like it's a bad place; it's just going through a bad time. I don't know what else to say.
Hope things improve in Drayton.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate the feedback. We have scaled back on our rates significantly in these tough times, but housekeeping is always included. It seems there was an issue with the paperwork regarding your housekeeping room assignment. We always prioritize our stays over cleaning the check-outs so there is no good reason it should have been missed, and I apologize. I apologize your stay did not meet expectations, and I hope you give us another chance. Feel free to contact me personally at the hotel if there are any issues.

Ryan Wyllie
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

For our family visited we stayed in this hotel. The hotel is great with free breakfast and near Tim Horton.
The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and very willing to help. I can recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

I'm glad you found our hotel pleasant, and thank you for letting others know. We strive to make every stay the best that it can be. We hope to see you again soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drayton Valley hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drayton Valley
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 11 in Drayton Valley
40 reviews
4.2 km away
Foxwood Inn & Suites
Foxwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Drayton Valley
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Drayton Valley All Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Home Away Inn
Home Away Inn
#6 of 11 in Drayton Valley
7 reviews
3.9 km away
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayton Valley
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayt...
#7 of 11 in Drayton Valley
19 reviews
3.7 km away
Service Plus Encore
Service Plus Encore
#8 of 11 in Drayton Valley
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drayton Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drayton Valley

Address: 2051 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drayton Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Price Range: RM392 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drayton Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Drayton Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing