We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large common room home made tea and coffee shared bathroom a great stay small town hot tub golf course ensuite hosts community hole patio lake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We were welcomed into the Sunny Sushwap with out whole family (12 in all) for three days to attend a family wedding. The experience was very enjoyable indeed with great hospitality extended by our hosts Katrina and Russell. The access to a separate common area complete with kitchen and patio was great as we could come and go without intruding. We would all recommend this bed & breakfast very highly and we have stayed in very many.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and most have en suites.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We arrived in Chase exhausted after a long drive, and we did not have a reservation. Nevertheless, the owners welcomed us in and gave us a room. The room was comfortable and clean. There is a beautiful back yard, which was quiet, and we were able to relax there before we went to bed. They were able to accommodate our vegetarian diets for breakfast, and they made us excellent French toast. We found the proprietors to be extremely welcoming, helpful, and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caminante1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay for one night. We didn't have a reservation and they were very friendly and flexible.
Great room and bed. Although there were carpet flor allover, we weren't told to put our shoes off. But we do it at our home so we did it there of course, too.
We had a very good sleep. But the train interupted that sleep a couple times. The forgotten earplugs would have had helped but anyway. The very good big and homemade breakfast was great.
Thanks for the delicious cookies
We would stay again if we would come to chase
Greetings Daniel and Sandra

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GlobeTrotting725512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Well, I completely screwed up on my booking dates and arrived at the B & B a full two weeks early. A few seconds after I got the "blank stare" from the proprietor, she was so nice and reassuring that she could still put us up for the night. My parents stayed in a very large king suite with a nice ensuite. My room was a queen with a shared bathroom. Both rooms and bathrooms were very clean with nice amenities. The beds were super comfy with quality linens. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, hash browns with chunks of bacon, german pancake with maple syrup and a full complement of fixings including coffee, juice and, most importantly, Nutella! The home backs onto the golf course and it is just about 45 seconds to hit the main street. If you are looking at older pictures, the pool has been taken out due to its age - hopefully another one will take its place in the future. Highly recommend for a variety of reasons and will most certainly stay again.

Room Tip: No biggie but ask for a room with an ensuite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolofemaleNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We recently attended a wedding in a nearby community, and Sunny Shuswap was our closest option to the venue. We soon realized that it was also the perfect location to access all our favourite activities in the area, and most of the people who found lodging closer to the wedding venue spent much of their time travelling closer to us to access what we had in our backyard.
The house itself is located in Chase about two blocks from the public beach, and you can walk out the back yard onto the first fairway of the local golf course. I played a round on the almost empty 9 hole course one morning in about 90 min. for $24. It's basically a lengthened par 3 course, but you can't beat the surrounding views and the price. If you want to do more serious golfing, there's plenty of courses within 30 min. in any direction.
Our room had an ensuite bathroom and comfortable bed on the second floor, but we spent our leisure time out in the spacious back yard full of fruit trees on the patio near their above ground swimming pool when we weren't touring the many wineries, and adventuring in the hills around the area.
Ricky (Ulriche?) was our cheerful host, and she served delicious and varied breakfasts for several groups of people at flexible times each morning. She was very helpful with tips for area activities and made sure we always felt welcome.
The price, breakfasts, access to the home, and the central location make this a very good choice for anyone travelling in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy and Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews