We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the seafood special”

Backeddy Marine Pub
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Egmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Join us for lunch or dinner in the pub or on our oceanfront deck with its fabulous views of the marina and Sechelt Inlet. We have a varied menu from burgers and sandwiches to steak and seafood and we carry a great selection of craft beer and wine. Our pub is open daily from 12pm - 10pm Monday thru Saturday and from 11 am - 10 pm Sunday, with the kitchen open until 8pm each evening.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Ate at Backeddy Pub as we were staying in the resort. Average pub food but the seafood special (locally sourced, delicious) was great.

1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backeddy-Cass, Front Office Manager at Backeddy Marine Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed our Seafood Feature, Laura! We serve Ocean Wise Seafood, proud to be making sustainable seafood choices and contributing to the health of our Oceans! Seems we missed the mark for you on our Pub Food, we try to have a little of something for everyone, and will be sure to give your feedback to the Chef! Since you enjoyed our Seafood you may want to note we have a Chef's Long Table Dinner on September 7th, with a Seafood Theme! Yum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Kids have to eat in a back room or outside (licensing laws are the same as UK circa 1975!) but the food was unexpectedly good and staff were very accommodating and friendly

Thank latusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backeddy-Cass, Front Office Manager at Backeddy Marine Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed some family time at the Backeddy! We are so excited to have our new deck open and ready to serve families. We are just waiting for permits and we will be set to serve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great eats, great scenery, but the best peeps you can find!
Rock on with music, or just chill outdoors to the best mother nature has. You gotta go there!

1  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backeddy-Cass, Front Office Manager at Backeddy Marine Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you, Randy! We feel the same way about our guests! So much fun to be had here at the Backeddy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Excellent service food and vibe.Went for lunch and apps here they have a sommelier in Pub with hand crafted menus that are fresh and different.

1  Thank john D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backeddy-Cass, Front Office Manager at Backeddy Marine Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your lunch at the Pub! Having John, our Food and Beverage Manager/Sommelier, is an added bonus for sure! We have a Chef's Long Table Dinner on September 7th with an Ocean Wise Seafood theme and John has chosen some great wines and beer to be paired with each course! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stopped for lunch recently and decided to order share plates. Seafood chowder and crispy calamary were excellent, pork ribs not so much.

Due to smoky sky we did not linger but on a nice day the view is amazing. We visit several times a year and have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backeddy-Cass, Front Office Manager at Backeddy Marine Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you Marija! We are continuing to send our love and thoughts to those affected by the fires here in BC. We did have a couple of weeks that the smoke reached all the way to us, quite something to see. Our Seafood Chowder won awards this year. So happy you enjoyed it! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Backeddy Marine Pub also viewed

Egmont, Sunshine Coast
 
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
Garden Bay, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Backeddy Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing