We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silva Bay Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gabriola Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Cove Lodge(Ladysmith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonspotty wifiwell equipped kitchensilva baybeautiful viewstayed hereawningporchunitrainingbirdsferryoceanisland
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I was very impressed with this Inn. Our family stayed in Suite #1 and I was shocked at how spacious it was. We brought a travel crib for our youngest and I was worried it would be tight. Could have fit 10 cribs! King sized bed was very comfortable. Suite was very clean. We loved the walk out deck, view and huge lawn. Kitchen was great, had everything we needed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank carma5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We stayed here twice last year and came again as the facility is so well kept and the staff are fantastic.we were in unit 1 and love it. The bed is so comfortable and the birds are beautiful.they have feeders in many of the trees so many humming birds and other species abundant.lovely to watch and listen to from the awesome deck. They even have extendable awnings on the deck so if it is raining you can still enjoy the outside.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank raeann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Had a three day get away on March break. This place was perfect, except for one thing ... the bed was like sleeping on concrete. We had wished we had brought our own foamy. The staff agreed and they've likely replaced the mattress since our visit. The location in Silva Bay was perfect and the view from the deck was stunning. The kitchen facilities were perfect as the time of year meant the restaurant was not open. We had a great time on Gabriola and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was an okay place to stay...we were in the cabin...smelled like mold...cute layout...but it had a lot of spiders...got a couple of bites...bed was very comfy...not sure why they had to do lawn care on at Saturday...just wanted a quiet relaxing time on the deck...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelizzr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We decided to spend 3 days on Gabriola Island and do some exploring. We picked the Silva Bay Inn because of the full kitchen, king beds and waterfront views and a very reasonable off season rate. We stayed in unit 1 and found it to be just perfect for us. The only issue was some spotty WiFi, otherwise our stay was great. This end of the island is so quiet and peaceful but you are still only 15 minutes away from the ferry. Great spot!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews