We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and comfortable - everything we needed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My sister was visiting us from South Africa so it was important to us for her to have a relaxing few days after arrival in Canada. We stayed for 2 nights in one of the deluxe chalets. It was a beautiful experience. The pools were well kept and the surroundings beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing and it didn't really matter much what the weather was up to. On arrival back home I realized that I had misplaced a piece of jewellery and contacted the front office. Days later I received a phone call that my item was found and it was returned to me. Amazing. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our goal is to ensure everyone feels relaxed and enjoys all the beauty our facility has to offer. We are very happy that we could locate and return your jewellery to you in a timely fashion.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We just returned home from spending 2 nights at the Nakusp Chalets. It was very relaxing...we enjoyed ourselves a lot. Wish the weather would have cooperated more but it is what it is. You just have to take whatever weather Mother Nature gives you. :-)
The bed was very comfy, had wonderful sleeps. We made sure we kept the chalet well clean; to us it shows how much we appreciate the place. It was our home away from home. Everything was just so cozy. Thank you for making our days away so comfortable.

Room Tip: great quality for a great price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHS_4_all, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your positive review! It is always nice to hear people making the best of undesirable weather conditions when they are on holidays. One of the great things about staying at the Hot Springs is that you always have a nice warm spot to relax in all types of weather. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have come up to the Chalets in late February for a number of years now. We book the larger unit with 4 very comfortable beds. Fairly well stocked although we did bring some of our own supplies as we were cooking a turkey dinner for a family of 6. The units are clean, beautiful view with hot springs just steps away. there were a few little touch ups that would make it more comfortable -Hooks in the bedrooms would be a nice addition to keep clothes off the floor and the towel rack was missing in one of the two bathrooms, and the couch is very uncomfortable and the chairs need a bit more padding but over all we had a good time and enjoyed ourselves. there is a TV but no WIFI which we didn't mind, however if you need to check your emails you can get signal if you stand near the cashier at the pool. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHS_4_all, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your review Dawn. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your time at our Hot Springs Chalets and appreciate your suggestions. We are always looking for ways to improve our customers experiences and will be looking into replacing the couch and adding hooks for hanging clothes/towles/suits. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our room was less than we expected and were told originally, but the overall experience was great. For a quick get away the cabin was awesome, however a couch or additional seating would have been preferred. The pools were so relaxing and the views were pretty spectacular as the sky was clear both nights we were there. Walking paths were also beautiful and worked great for us because we had our dogs with us, pet friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHS_4_all, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thanks for your review Kenny. I will pass your suggestions along and we will see if we can get more seating in the rooms. The views and trails are certainly some of the best attractions in our area and we're happy to hear that you were able to experience them. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The resort is on a road in the mountains 10-15 minutes out of Nakusp. The hot spring itself was clean but underwhelming; essentially two swimming pools, a hot one and a warm one. There is a snack bar, or if you rent a chalet, there is a kitchenette where you can make your own food. Our chalet was clean and spacious, though for some reason there was no shower, only a bathtub. It was all fairly basic, but not a bad place to stay if you need a place to break your journey. If you want a more luxurious hot springs experience, with a nice view, I would recommend you head up the road to Halcyon Hot Springs. I had a lot of trouble making a reservation; nobody picked up the phone and it took several calls before they would return my call. Also, please be aware that there is no wi-fi (though that didn't bother me particularly!)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Little_Potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHS_4_all, Guest Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate the opinions and feedback from our guests. Sorry to hear that you had a hard time contacting us. We are close to implementing our online reservation system which will give our customers a more efficient way to reserve with us. Our Hot Springs are a little different from other Hot Springs resorts in that we are not a highly developed destination resort. We generally appeal to people who are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway where they can unplug from the hustle of everyday life. We do offer spectacular views of undisturbed nature and outdoor recreation opportunities that other Hot Springs can't offer. We also fill our two pools with some of the clearest, cleanest, most pure water available anywhere. We may be offering some more luxurious cabins in the near future so be sure to check back with us and see what changes are being made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
10.6 km away
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Nakusp
88 reviews
29.0 km away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
511 reviews
10.0 km away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
15 reviews
0.0 km away
Finger Lake Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakusp Hot Springs Cedar Chalets

Address: 8500 Nakusp Hot Springs Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nakusp Hotspring Cedar Chalets and Campground are a great base camp for all of your kootenay adventures. Pitch a tent in our creekside campground, or spend the night in one of our cozy chalets! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing