We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Heavenly”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maureen Q
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolutely Heavenly”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I just returned to Absolute Heaven for the first time in two years. It was as perfect as I remember it! Doug and Doreen are wonderful hosts, and their oceanside suite is nothing less than "absolute heaven." I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there once again. Can hardly wait for my next visit!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
“Great get-away”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We got away for the weekend to the Sunshine Coast and found Absolute Heaven a perfect place to enjoy our time away. It is located right on the water and in the evening we were in the hot tub. Fabulous! The property is immaculate and well looked after. Doreen and Doug were great hosts. We asked about hiking and they suggested Smuggler Cove park, which was beautiful.
We are planning on returning with the kids. There is a sandy area on the beach with pails and shovels for the kids to use. We can hardly wait. Thanks Doug and Doreen for having us at your beautiful place and we will be recommending it to all our friends.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Sechelt
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have visited Absolute heaven many times over the last 10 years and have to say it is one of my favorite places anywhere, the hosts doug and doreen are a delight and always available if you need any help or information during your stay. The hot tub overlooks the ocean and the property has its own special part of the beach wonderful for swimming or going on long walks
The accomadation is great especially if you are a large family that could book both suites
Doreen provides home made soaps and toiletries for your stay plus a wonderful welcoming bottle of wine
This truly is absolute heaven

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastDeb
Garden Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beach and Whales as well..!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Absolute Heaven for two nights as part of our tour through B.C. Our suite was immaculate and had every amenity you could wish for. The grounds were so well kept you could tell Doreen loves her gardening. Doug and Doreen are ideal hosts. Very welcoming but not intrusive. We totally enjoyed our time there and will be returning to Absolute Heaven when we go that way again. Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing time.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allan221o
Sechelt, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A hidden Jewell”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the jewel a perfect getaway from it all the views the ambiance just fits perfect for a great week end away ocean untouched beauty would return in a heart beat Doug Doreen are great host 5 star treatment

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing