We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet 'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet
'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
'Jack & Sheila's place was just the right size and had everything you needed'
'the bed was very comfortable.  I had such a wonderful dream space' by Kimberly
'the apartment was spotless, very well appointed and kept up' - Anneka
4-piece bathroom - 'we found the towel warmer in the bathroom to be a luxury item' by Geoff
Imagine... starting your day on your private patio with a cup of your favourite morning beverage
'The hardest decision we had to make - whether to have coffee on the patio or on the dock' Katie
one of our resident Eagles - bring your camera
full kitchen - 'the suite has all the necessities in the kitchen; we loved being able to cook' Barb
'we highly recommend visiting here, even if just for a weekend trip' by Katie
Coracle Cove from the water
your own BBQ for your dinner
'We had the BEST vacation ever' - Carol
'absolutely beautiful and quaint oasis - can't say ENOUGH about how wonderful it was' - Leanne
'We lucked out with the weather and were able to watch the sunset both nights' - Tyler
one more late fall sunset
Totem sunset in nearby Sechelt
another perfect day comes to an end
they return to this tree every year
postcard perfect
spotted towee at one of our feeders
large south facing oceanside deck
waiting for the sun to set
overhanging oceanside deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy D
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really enjoyed relaxing at the Coracle Cove Waterfront Suite. Loved that is had a full kitchen so we could cook our own meals. Really enjoyed hanging out on the dock and the hot tub. The location is typical west coast scenery and we even got a see a mother bear and her two cubs!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you were able to spend some quality time with your friends. I haven't seen Momma Bear lately but there are lots of seals swimming in front of the dock. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back at Coracle Cove.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaR909...
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“What an Awsome vacation !”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented Jack and Sheila's suite for a week in August. It was wonderful in every way. The view from the balcony and deck are even more breathtaking in person than they are in the pictures. Our two teenagers were comfortable sleeping in the pull-out bed in the living room, and my husband and I loved the bedroom - very comfortable bed and wonderful view. Jack kept our suite very very clean and well stocked, while Sheila tended to the gorgeous gardens that surround the house. Must mention the hot tub that sits on the lower dock - kept clean and what a view ! The kids enjoyed puttering around the rocks that surround the dock, swimming, playing in their little boat and looking for star fish and minnos. We often had a seal come and check us out, and we watched eagles, a king fisher, lots of blue jays, a heron, and squirels play around us. It was the most relaxing and tranquil holiday we've ever had, and we look forward to going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jack and Sheila were very friendly and helpful. The suite was very clean !!!!!
Liked least: water was too cold
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Although I'm an avid photographer it is sometimes hard to capture this beautiful location so I'm happy that your actual experience exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed watching your family enjoy themselves, especially your teenage girls as they explored the water and shoreline. The eagles are back after a brief absence and the seals are gathering out front as the salmon start moving toward the creek. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful family vacation and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan e
Redmond, Washington
1 review
“Quiet, Peaceful and clean”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Jack was a great host, the breakfast he made us was excellent and well prepared. The suite is very comfortable, quite and has all the amenities needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: I can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thanks for posting your review and your positive comments about our waterfront suite. We've tried to set it up with everything you might need to make your getaway as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We're moving into the Fall season now, the weather is a little cooler but the sunsets are amazing. Thanks again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamLong
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent accomodation for a getaway in the Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Coracle Cove is very well suited to our family's needs.

The breakfasts are simply delicious, and I would highly recommend you add-this option on to your package. Also, Jack is one of the most skilled hosts I've ever met. He's friendly, informative and attentive without being intrusive.

I would say that meeting all the basics expectations of service and cleanliness made this a great choice for our stay. Add to that all the little extras (e.g being ocean-front, view from the hot-tub and breakfast service) and it becomes the only place to stay when visiting the sunshine coast.

We talked on the way home about making this our yearly getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfasts, closely followed by the hot-tub views.
Liked least: The fridge was a little noisy in the evenings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
It was such a pleasure to host your wonderful family and I'm so happy that you had an enjoyable birthday weekend for Kerry.

I was also pleased that you were able to enjoy some of the recommended activities from my blog as I feel that the Sunshine Coast has so much to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola J
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
“Best breakfast / view / hot tub ever.”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A lovely place for a quiet, romantic getaway. The only thing missing was a fireplace; but we were blessed with Sunshine Coast sunshine so that didn't matter! Really fantastic eggs florentine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thanks again for staying at Coracle Cove and for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you were able to have some special time away together before the arrival of your baby. You had a good combination of outdoor exploration and total relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing