We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Hospitality !!”
Review of Vertical Cafe

Vertical Cafe
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fresh, Healthy and Made With Love. The best Chai Latte anywhere and home made goodies every day. We make our soups and our baking from scratch. Many of our meats, produce and cheeses sourced locally.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

These people went over and above the service and care for us during our evacuation stay. They were friendly, hospitable, the service was amazing and the food was absolutely delicious!! Homemade and well-prepared. Treated us with free desserts! It was our destination everyday for lunch. If there were 10stars for rating we’d give it 11+!!!! We will definitely make this our go-to again when we’re at Sun Peaks. Thank you, Vertical Cafe!!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eleanorwH7812JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W2219SVroberto, Owner at Vertical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Eleanor hope you are all back home safe now. Glad we could make your stay in sun Peaks a little more relaxed and enjoyable. We would love to see you again for a family holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2021

We had a delicious meal this morning for brunch! Vertical Club was fresh, delicious, and filling - and the Vincente breakfast bagel was really flavourful and the bagel was both crispy and soft! We had a flat white and a London fog to drink - both drinks were super tasty and hot! Staff were quick and very friendly - they have a great outdoor patio area, and one staff came out to chat to us a bit about the food and share all of the local places that they source their food from!! You can definitely taste the local freshness. Will be back for sure & would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank AmyPrystupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Sitting on the patio on a beautiful morning. Just finished a cheddar cheese croissant and a parfait from Vertical cafe. These hit the spot. Everything inside looked great from the squares behind the glass to the big selection of sandwiches and wraps.

Really friendly staff. A great way to start the day.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank IceColdCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

I died and went to heaven eating their vegan/gf brownie! Also had the Alpine Bowl and my hubby had the breakfast burrito - both . Love the dairy substitutes and vegan/gf options.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank C6984NVtanyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

If your in Sunpeaks and you need made to go food, coffee, smoothies to die for and now has a Drinks licence, then Vertical is THE place to go. They have invested in their patio and flower beds, it’s great to sit and people watch as you enjoy everything you bought.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank dougskisunpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W2219SVroberto, Owner at Vertical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the shout out Doug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vertical Cafe also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Vertical Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.