We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Arbutus Grove Motel(Parksville)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Resort(Parksville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort(Parksville)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort(Parksville)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylite Motel(Parksville)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
US$62
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
167
176
106
72
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
176
106
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcraig bayfull kitchenindoor poolvancouver islandbedroom unitnice resortgas fireplacewasher dryeroff seasonexercise roomthrough rcilow tidemini fridgechange roomsparksville areawater restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room at Pacific Shores Resort for 4 nights March 23-26, 2018. Nice huge bedroom with King size bed (I asked for), gas fireplace, easy chair, dresser, lots of closet space; bathroom had partial heated floor (by the sink and tub), toilet & shower separated by door between jetted tub and sink. Jetted tub was not perfect as you had to really fill it deep and the jets were super loud but having the gas fireplace (shared wall with bedroom) was nice. The dining room, kitchen and living room were good size. Dining table can easily seat 6 people. Full kitchen although our room was missing a kettle, used one of the pots instead. Full size fridge, oven/stove. Gas fireplace also in living room. One of us adults stayed on the couch/pullout bed. Bedding was nice quality. Pillows were super huge so neck aches all round the first morning! We ended up putting pillow cases on the flatter couch and chair pillows and used those instead. The grounds are lovely. Right on the ocean, a big tidal flats you can walk around on and a lovely little fresh water stream coming right by the resort too, flowing into the ocean. Was fun to watch the tides. Hottub on end of grounds near the ocean but this ended up closed a couple of days while we were there, bubble bath for one reason, not sure why it was closed the next time. Rock hottub closer in to resort with a couple of cooler pools for kiddies; this was nice. INdoor pool and hottub as well but is busy with guests or day visitors ? maybe. Grounds nice to walk around. Cougar in area signs up around the resort but didn't see or worry too much about it. Lots of birds to see, trails to walk. Nice location. Would stay there again. Cost was about $160/night so reasonable. Clean, nice staff, great big rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatriciaDlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you got to enjoy the tidal pools. We hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large and beautiful unit with great views and a large swimming pool. The restaurant was good and had live music four nights a week. We rode the ferry over from Vancouver. You need to rent a car on Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the unit and views. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Oceanside area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We have been coming to Pacific Shores for a late winter get-away/rest/visit for a over 10 years. We find the accommodations to our liking with no surprises! Even this winter's snow did not keep us in or inconvenienced, though we did enjoy the Olympics on tv.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you continue to return to the resort. We hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Well, to sum it up, we left early. This “resort” is tired, old and in need of a lot of love. Our room was the saddest room I’ve ever seen with peeling wall paper, a shower that barely drizzled (boiling hot or freezing cold), and an adjoining room separated by a barely there door. We might as well been sharing the room with the family connected... as a couple trying to spend a relaxing weekend away, the last thing you want to worry about is small kids three feet from your bedroom!

The view from the room was no where near water or ocean, but of the unkept and moss-ridden roof across the way. Zero privacy, the room was boiling hot even with the heat off and I’m pretty sure the “flat screen TV” was the same computer monitor I have at home.

The front desk was not helpful and did not seem surprised to hear about a poor experience. They were quick to advise there was nothing they could do to reimburse us and wished us safe travels to another resort.

We could not get out of there any faster, save your money and go literally anywhere else!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We apologize that you found our resort not to your liking. We will be using your review as a training tool to better assist guests in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This was our third visit to this resort, because we just love the facilities here. We especially enjoy the outdoor hot pools (one set among rocks and the other on the point looking out on the bay) and the beautiful big indoor swimming pool. It’s a great location for us to explore this part of the Island.

Room Tip: We like the 700 block hotel rooms on the first floor ... you can walk from your back door to the outdoor hot pool.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charleyhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews