We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an excellent time.”
Review of Seaview Cottages

Seaview Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Cottages
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The cottage we rented was very comfortable, clean, and in a fantastic location. It had all the amenities we needed, and the owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. The cottages are located right in the middle of all the attractions on the Eastport Peninsula, so we made numerous day trips as a family.

The indoor pool is a nice touch, in case the weather is bad. It was very clean and well-kept. That being said, there are 10 or so sandy beaches within a 5 minute drive, so it is a second choice for sure.

To be clear, if you are looking for luxury accommodations, THIS ISN'T IT! These are beach cabins, meant to be simple, inexpensive and close the action. It is extremely kid friendly, and ideal for a family budget. There are many other places that will offer more amenities, larger rooms or higher-end furnishings. In terms of value, it can't be beat.

We will definitely be going back, and would recommend it to others in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The cottages are in a straight line, with the pool and office at one end. A lower-numbered cabin wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NLTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Thank you to Agnes and her husband for welcoming us with open arms. This was our second stay here and it gave us the perfect cabin experience. The indoor pool was great and the beach was steps away. The cabin was well equipped with all one could need to cook a meal or have a bbq. Linens were clean and towels were fresh and replenished daily if needed. There was a wonderful play ground, horse shoes, washers, mini golf ( all at no charge). What more could you ask for. I was really puzzled by some of the reviews here. In my opinion when you book a cabin it's just that a cabin! If you want 5 star accommodations book a hotel.

We will go back and we loved our visit. Thanks again!
Keri and Albert Hawco

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Keri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from another excellent stay at Seaview cottages. We "found" Seaview cottages about 10 years ago and would not dream of going anywhere else. Our family had stayed at other places in Eastport but none offer the amenities that Seaview does. From the covered decks, free grills, indoor heated swimming pool (very clean), mini golf, to the most efficient cleaning staff we have ever seen. The owners, Harold and Agnes Feltham, certainly deserve recognition for running first rate summer cottages. We are going back in a couple of days for another 13 nights and are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank_121960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Seaview Cottages is our place to go when we visit Eastport. We have been going to Seaview now for about 8 years, I guess. We wouldn't even entertain the thought of staying elsewhere. We are treated like family each and every time we go back. The Felthams, who are the couple that run the cottages, are the sweetest couple and are always ready to answer any questions we have. The cottages themselves are located in a beautiful spot. You can sit out on your deck (overhangs in case you get a shower of rain) and read and look at the water. There are pits for rent because each cabin has it's own spot for a fire pit where you can have a nightly fire with the family. Children love it out there. There is an indoor heated pool that keeps them busy when they aren't out running around on the grass or playing in the swings. The pool itself is the cleanest I have seen anywhere on the Island. I love sitting on the deck and just listening and relaxing to the sounds of the kids flying kites and running around. Each deck has it's own barbecue for use and garbage is picked up daily at each cabin outside. Inside, the cabins are exceptionally clean. Everything in the bathroom and kitchen is spotless each time we arrive. I love the beds and honestly sleep so soundly when out there. We stay for 14 nights at a time when we go and hate leaving at the end of it. I would recommend this place to anybody looking for a nice family environment where the kids can run around safely and happily and the parents can sit and watch on the decks. The sun in the evening is just beautiful and you are sure, if it's been a beautiful day, that you'll see an even more beautiful sunset. What a place for pictures! Eastport beach itself is just about a minute down the road and that is Heaven on Earth if you go there on a sunny day! I will mention that the review below about the restaurant attached must be talking about another place? Seaview has a little store where you can buy snacks and beer if you are so inclined but there has never been a restaurant on site. Overall, Seaview is a wonderful place to take the family and relax!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

All my requests were treated fairly and staff was friendly during our stay. I stayed with my 2 kids in a 1 bedroom cabin and had a great time. The 1 bedroom was sm but we don't go to eastport to stay inside. The bathroom/bedroom and kitchen was clean. We really enjoyed that our fire pit was right outside our front door and we could see the beach from our deck.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHC238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seaview Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Cottages

Address: Route 310, Eastport, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Eastport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Eastport
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing