We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried to Book, No Reply”
Review of Seaview Cottages

Seaview Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Cottages
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I emailed to make a reservation. No reply. I called. No answer. Left a message. No reply. I called again the next day No answer. Left a message. No reply. Called again. No answer. No reply to message. Finally, I gave up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank mrdefault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at cottage for one night. It was outdated but clean. There was a beautiful indoor heated pool and lots of things for kids to do. Beautiful view of the ocean. It was raining when we stayed there byt the covered patios worked out well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here! Beautiful view! The cabins are typical cabins. Nothing fancy but very comfortable! The day we arrived it was pouring down rain, but there's covered porch on each cabin with a BBQ! And the indoor pool was awesome, very clean!

There's many things here for children! And lots of nice walking trails around! Would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights the cabin was lovely. Super clean! The view is fabulous! Firepits are available and firewood too. You can buy ice at the registration office! They are the perfect getaway. Great place for the kids to get outside!!!!! I would suggest bringing the necessities such as salt, pepper coffee filters etc. It was a great place to relax and unwind!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank newfiedelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We recently stayed at Seaview cottages with another couple while touring the area and surrounding communities. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin for $120/per night (which is actually $140/ per night because we had 4 people) and for that price (and usually less), we have stayed at much nicer/newer cabins across the province. That being said, the cabin we rented was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The cabin itself was a little dated and the bathroom could really use some updates but it was functional. Everything worked, no leaks or drips. If you want 5 star or something up to date, look elsewhere. If it's just for a couple of nights, these cabins are fine. Tips for anyone booking here, there were no bar-b-que utensils, bring extra towels (cabin towels are not to be used in the pool) and be prepared to pay for your fire pit EACH night you want it. (This is the first time we have ever encountered this.) We have paid for wood in other places, but the fire pit has always been provided with the cabin rental. Also tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper or any condiments are not provided. (again, first time encountering this in a cabin rental.......thankfully we are veterans at the cabin rental game and know what to pack each time). Overall, these cabins should rent for $89 or $99 nightly.

Room Tip: bring b-b-que utensils, all condiments, towels and prepare to pay nightly for fire pit rental
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seaview Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Cottages

Address: Route 310, Eastport, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Eastport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Eastport
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing