We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restland Motel(Clarenville)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Jude Hotel(Clarenville)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarenville Inn(Clarenville)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Motel & RV Park(Gander)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
10
4
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
4
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolsandy beachesget awaywoodcabinstaycation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at cottage for one night. It was outdated but clean. There was a beautiful indoor heated pool and lots of things for kids to do. Beautiful view of the ocean. It was raining when we stayed there byt the covered patios worked out well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here! Beautiful view! The cabins are typical cabins. Nothing fancy but very comfortable! The day we arrived it was pouring down rain, but there's covered porch on each cabin with a BBQ! And the indoor pool was awesome, very clean!

There's many things here for children! And lots of nice walking trails around! Would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights the cabin was lovely. Super clean! The view is fabulous! Firepits are available and firewood too. You can buy ice at the registration office! They are the perfect getaway. Great place for the kids to get outside!!!!! I would suggest bringing the necessities such as salt, pepper coffee filters etc. It was a great place to relax and unwind!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank newfiedelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We recently stayed at Seaview cottages with another couple while touring the area and surrounding communities. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin for $120/per night (which is actually $140/ per night because we had 4 people) and for that price (and usually less), we have stayed at much nicer/newer cabins across the province. That being said, the cabin we rented was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The cabin itself was a little dated and the bathroom could really use some updates but it was functional. Everything worked, no leaks or drips. If you want 5 star or something up to date, look elsewhere. If it's just for a couple of nights, these cabins are fine. Tips for anyone booking here, there were no bar-b-que utensils, bring extra towels (cabin towels are not to be used in the pool) and be prepared to pay for your fire pit EACH night you want it. (This is the first time we have ever encountered this.) We have paid for wood in other places, but the fire pit has always been provided with the cabin rental. Also tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper or any condiments are not provided. (again, first time encountering this in a cabin rental.......thankfully we are veterans at the cabin rental game and know what to pack each time). Overall, these cabins should rent for $89 or $99 nightly.

Room Tip: bring b-b-que utensils, all condiments, towels and prepare to pay nightly for fire pit rental
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We just stayed for one night with our two dogs after staying for two nights in August 2014 without them (there for Indian Day celebrations). You have to book early to get the cabin you want, but both that we stayed in were comfortable and clean. It is a big plus to be able to take our dogs with no worries ($10 per dog per day pet fee). May be slightly pricey for what it is, compared to other places we've stayed. We are in love with Eastport so did not spend a lot of time in the actual campground area, but were pleased by how close it was to everything we were there for. It has almost everything you could want/need for cooking (one cabin had a wine key, one didn't; bring your own glasses if you care what you drink out of). Comfy beds and plenty of towels/linens. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews