We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread friendly hosts comfortable bed included homemade stayed one night terra nova home made a great stay picturesque fishing village cup of tea breakfast was delicious make tea partridge berry jam home away from home would stay again oatmeal an excellent cook
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is a very friendly and welcoming place. We stayed there two nights. The B&B was full, so we stayed in a separate cottage on the property, with two bedrooms, kitchen, living room and bathroom. Marilyn left us everything we needed for breakfast in the kitchen, including her yummy freshly baked homemade bread and muffins (in addition to coffee, milk, juice, cereals, jams, etc.). The cottage was very enjoyable, bright, with nice floors. Wifi was weak in the cottage, but we could go to the main B&B if we wanted stronger signal. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. They have a dog, but no need to worry if you are afraid of dogs, as it is old and did not even noticed us. This is a quiet spot, well located to visit Salvage, Sandy Cove and Terra Nova.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheline26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Marilyn and Graham operate a quiet B&B in Eastport, Newfoundland. The room had a queen bed and large full bath. The room was fresh and clean and the bath was modern and up to date. Breakfast included choices of hot or cold cereal, toast and eggs, all served in a kitchen type atmosphere - a very nice, homey touch. The hosts offered advice on local attractions although Eastport is near the end of the road. Salvage is a quaint and picturesque fishing village, a 10 minute drive to the end of the peninsula - popular with painters and photographers. The only drawback is that there are few eateries and most needed reservations. Book in advance.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Marilyn and Graham are wonderful hosts. Their rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds have the best mattresses in all of Newfoundland! Good times and plenty of informative conversation with our hosts. Stay. You will be happy.
I love the ocean view.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Found this lovely B&B on line and I'm so glad I did! We were warmly welcomed by Marilyn, Graham and Buddy- the most gorgeous old Husky dog I have ever seen. It was pouring rain,foggy and generally depressing weather that day but the warm welcome cheered us. We were also upgraded to larger room with a jacuzzi which was also just wonderful on cold drizzly eve! The reading nook overlooking the bay ( pretty even in the rain) with a good book provided by Graham completed the enjoyment of the eve! The bed was extremely comfortable and hot breakfast was excellent! Highly recommend this Inn!! Wish we could return!
We did drive to quaint old fishing village of Salvage and it was picturesque even in the rain and fog. On a clear day it would be spectacular and the hiking trails would be great.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jzjsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Had a very spacious room. Very clean and everything we needed. It was very rainy, so we did not do much in Eastport. Internet is a bit dicey, seems to go on and off. Breakfast we had eggs and toast. You can also have cereal or oatmeal.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ylc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews