We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, and wonderful hosts!”
Review of Inn By The Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn By The Sea
Ranked #2 of 6 Eastport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great location for seeing local sites (Salvage Bay), but also as a base for driving for many day trips, and our hosts were very helpful, even phoning different locations to get up-to-date information about weather, icebergs etc... Marilyn offers a great selection for breakfasts, and truly makes you feel like part of her extended family. Highly recommend, whether you are just passing through travelling across NFLD., but even to stop and recharge for a few days.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage, great for get-together for dinner/playing cards with our friends staying i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very clean, quaint place near the beach. As we approached the front porch, we encountered Buddy, a 12-year-old Husky who was snoozing away. Our hostess Marilyn was there to greet us, and she offered to make tea. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were quite good, and Marilyn is a fount of knowledge regarding all things going on in the area. If you'd like a change from the hotel routine, this B&B is the way to go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the "cottage."
Two bedrooms. One bedroom had twin beds. The other bedroom had a full-size bed. They lent us an air mattress for my third child.
One morning Marilyn (the proprietess ) cooked eggs for the children and me.
I feel it was a good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelerdubds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was a clean, good accommodation with welcoming hosts and a good breakfast. Eastport is a good place to stay if exploring Terra Nova. It is also near Salvage Bay, a quaint port town that offers lovely sunsets. Our room was pleasant with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbies20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife and stayed here two nights in June. The room was big and the ensuite was great with lots of hot water for showering after hiking. Marilyn and Graham were very good hosts, and were very willing to share their home and their knowledge of the area. We were able to use the kitchen to make tea and coffee after we returned from dinner. Breakfasts were very good - cereals, toast, pastries, freshly cooked eggs, fruits and partridge berry jam (yum). We used the B&B as a base to explore and hike in Terra Nova National Park - there isn't a lot of accommodation that is much closer to the park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn By The Sea

Address: 80 Beach Road, Eastport, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Eastport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Eastport
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing