We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread comfortable bed included homemade gracious hosts stayed one night terra nova a great stay picturesque fishing village cup of tea breakfast was delicious partridge berry jam home away from home would stay again oatmeal an excellent cook up to date minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very clean, quaint place near the beach. As we approached the front porch, we encountered Buddy, a 12-year-old Husky who was snoozing away. Our hostess Marilyn was there to greet us, and she offered to make tea. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were quite good, and Marilyn is a fount of knowledge regarding all things going on in the area. If you'd like a change from the hotel routine, this B&B is the way to go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the "cottage."
Two bedrooms. One bedroom had twin beds. The other bedroom had a full-size bed. They lent us an air mattress for my third child.
One morning Marilyn (the proprietess ) cooked eggs for the children and me.
I feel it was a good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelerdubds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was a clean, good accommodation with welcoming hosts and a good breakfast. Eastport is a good place to stay if exploring Terra Nova. It is also near Salvage Bay, a quaint port town that offers lovely sunsets. Our room was pleasant with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife and stayed here two nights in June. The room was big and the ensuite was great with lots of hot water for showering after hiking. Marilyn and Graham were very good hosts, and were very willing to share their home and their knowledge of the area. We were able to use the kitchen to make tea and coffee after we returned from dinner. Breakfasts were very good - cereals, toast, pastries, freshly cooked eggs, fruits and partridge berry jam (yum). We used the B&B as a base to explore and hike in Terra Nova National Park - there isn't a lot of accommodation that is much closer to the park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The B&B was operated by a nice couple, Marilyn and Graham, who provided their guests with a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean, and quiet, and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic. We would heartily recommend this B&B to all travelers in Easport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews