We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Restland Motel(Clarenville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Jude Hotel(Clarenville)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
55
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadcomfortable bedwonderful hoststerra novaplace to staya great staymake teahome away from homeexcellent breakfastoatmealup to datefront porchtwo nightsmarilyngrahambuddydog
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very clean, quaint place near the beach. As we approached the front porch, we encountered Buddy, a 12-year-old Husky who was snoozing away. Our hostess Marilyn was there to greet us, and she offered to make tea. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were quite good, and Marilyn is a fount of knowledge regarding all things going on in the area. If you'd like a change from the hotel routine, this B&B is the way to go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the "cottage."
Two bedrooms. One bedroom had twin beds. The other bedroom had a full-size bed. They lent us an air mattress for my third child.
One morning Marilyn (the proprietess ) cooked eggs for the children and me.
I feel it was a good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank travelerdubds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was a clean, good accommodation with welcoming hosts and a good breakfast. Eastport is a good place to stay if exploring Terra Nova. It is also near Salvage Bay, a quaint port town that offers lovely sunsets. Our room was pleasant with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbies20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife and stayed here two nights in June. The room was big and the ensuite was great with lots of hot water for showering after hiking. Marilyn and Graham were very good hosts, and were very willing to share their home and their knowledge of the area. We were able to use the kitchen to make tea and coffee after we returned from dinner. Breakfasts were very good - cereals, toast, pastries, freshly cooked eggs, fruits and partridge berry jam (yum). We used the B&B as a base to explore and hike in Terra Nova National Park - there isn't a lot of accommodation that is much closer to the park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The B&B was operated by a nice couple, Marilyn and Graham, who provided their guests with a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean, and quiet, and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic. We would heartily recommend this B&B to all travelers in Easport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews