We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea Echo Motel(Port au Choix)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
149
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsone nightoatmealseveral choicesweek tripanchor restaurantwestern newfoundlandper loadlight housenext morningb and bl'anse aux meadowswonderful restaurantsitting areamake teaensuite bathjust like home
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We arrived early in Port au Choix and were checked in without any problem. Clean room is on small side, queen bed comfortable, wifi worked well and TV OK. Two small common spaces. Breakfast is one of four choices on a menu served 7h30-8h30 with variety of local jams -must pick a time to be seated. And checkout by 10am.Well located for various items in the national park

Room Tip: room 5 has an ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancoistheEconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

we spent 1 night( June 6) there. The room was great and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. Jeannie is an amazing host. She gave hint for a place to have dinner and also suggested the Lighthouse. Amazing sunset, whales, and scenery. Many thanks to Jeannie and to TripAdvisor.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dgseadorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Jeannie operates a beautiful and oh so comfortable B and B. She is the most wonderful and caring host, and offers the most delicious home-cooked meals. Her B and B is neat as a pin, and offers very comfortable rooms and bathrooms, all in perfect condition. I will stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Jeannie is an absolutely amazing hostess. My room with ensuite was one to rival any 5 start hotel. Meals were exceptional.

When greeted at the door I was told to make myself at home. That isn't a polite phrase for her, she sincerely means it. Highly recommend anyone who visits the area to spend a night and experience the amazing hospitality.

You will definitely enjoy your stay.

Thank you Jeannie for an amazing experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed for one night while touring Newfoundland in August. Jeannie was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very spacious and clean. It was also nice to just chill out in the small living room that was just off our room - after a long day, being able to just sit down and enjoy a cold beer was nice. Good breakfast that left us set for the day. Felt compelled to try all of the homemade jams, which were lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rothers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews