We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Harbour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildflowers Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Rocky Harbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed two nights at Wildflowers and enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a room in the front of the house so we had a nice view of the water. The room and ensuite were very large and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the room was quite both day and night. We had 3 choices for breakfast each morning which was a nice change from other B & B's which didn't give you any choice. There was a lot of eat for breakfast and it was all delicious. We do not have a single complaint about this B & B. We would highly recommend Wildflowers Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Wildflowers Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and were pleased. Large clean rooms that were quiet with large bathroom. Super breakfast served in the dining room downstairs. Went to the Anchors Away show one evening while there. Do go but buy tickets as soon as possible.
Hosts had little interaction with guests but there are areas where guests can sit and mingle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in Wild Flowers B&B on the first night of our recent trip to Newfoundland and we loved it! Our room and ensuite were spacious, yet very cosy and welcoming. Loved having the lounge with Wifi, available laptop and well-stocked kitchenette for making tea. Also appreciated the hide-a-bed sofa in our room for sitting in the evening. Definitely a great place to stay in Rocky Harbour!

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the stairs, and was perfect. Windows on two sides, which was nice, facing...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne and Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Wild Flowers Bed and Breakfast was a real treat. Right in the small town of Rocky Harbour, it has lovely rooms, well maintained and comfortable. A nice common area for sitting around and wi-fi. They had lots of information on what to see and do in the area. Breakfast was a real treat. We both had the Steel cut otameal topped with stewed apples and youghert. The other choices looked wonderful and we wish we could have stayed longer, just to try out the food.! We would very much recommend this B&B if you are planning to do day trips into Gros Moren Park, Western Brook Pond, Lobster Bay Historic Lighthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Wild Flowers is a lovely place away from home to feel very relaxed. Front bedroom with comfortable bed, modern bath and sitting room with body friendly chairs and sofa. Breakfast was good including perfectly made sunny side up eggs and delicious jams. Hostess and Host were friendly and helpful. We stayed here going and coming from Labrador. Conveniently located and would recommend this as a homey place to stay and enjoy Rocky Harbour.

Room Tip: Our front room was very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zenteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Harbour
0.9 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
216 reviews
1.8 km away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
113 reviews
1.3 km away
Gros Morne Cabins
Gros Morne Cabins
#3 of 5 in Gros Morne National Park
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
36.4 km away
SeaBreeze Bed and Breakfast
7.5 km away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflowers Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflowers Country Inn

Address: 108 Main Street North, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada (Formerly Wild Flowers Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Harbour
Price Range: RM303 - RM371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wildflowers Country Inn Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing