We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildflowers Country Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rocky Harbour
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Ocean View Hotel(Rocky Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gros Morne Cabins(Gros Morne National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C & G Cabins(Rocky Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(St. Anthony)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lake Motel(Deer Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn(Deer Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
71
23
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
23
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecommon roomtreasure boxwalk in closetrestaurants within walking distancelaundry servicegros morne national parkjava jacksmade us feel at homewine glassescoffee and tealisahostsnewfoundlandfridgenookwifi
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and were pleased. Large clean rooms that were quiet with large bathroom. Super breakfast served in the dining room downstairs. Went to the Anchors Away show one evening while there. Do go but buy tickets as soon as possible.
Hosts had little interaction with guests but there are areas where guests can sit and mingle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in Wild Flowers B&B on the first night of our recent trip to Newfoundland and we loved it! Our room and ensuite were spacious, yet very cosy and welcoming. Loved having the lounge with Wifi, available laptop and well-stocked kitchenette for making tea. Also appreciated the hide-a-bed sofa in our room for sitting in the evening. Definitely a great place to stay in Rocky Harbour!

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the stairs, and was perfect. Windows on two sides, which was nice, facing the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne and Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Wild Flowers Bed and Breakfast was a real treat. Right in the small town of Rocky Harbour, it has lovely rooms, well maintained and comfortable. A nice common area for sitting around and wi-fi. They had lots of information on what to see and do in the area. Breakfast was a real treat. We both had the Steel cut otameal topped with stewed apples and youghert. The other choices looked wonderful and we wish we could have stayed longer, just to try out the food.! We would very much recommend this B&B if you are planning to do day trips into Gros Moren Park, Western Brook Pond, Lobster Bay Historic Lighthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Wild Flowers is a lovely place away from home to feel very relaxed. Front bedroom with comfortable bed, modern bath and sitting room with body friendly chairs and sofa. Breakfast was good including perfectly made sunny side up eggs and delicious jams. Hostess and Host were friendly and helpful. We stayed here going and coming from Labrador. Conveniently located and would recommend this as a homey place to stay and enjoy Rocky Harbour.

Room Tip: Our front room was very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zenteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Everything about Wild Flowers is charming and tasteful. This is a very lovely old house immaculately restored. It was very nice to have a sitting room to use as well as a bedroom. Breakfasts were great, nicely cooked and beautifully presented. Hosts were extremely kind and helpful. Open all year round, which is worth knowing. We were travelling in the off-season and many places were closed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews